Page 12 of 27 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314151617 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 403

Hello I haven't updated from the second one yet. But one of the things that ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #166
    shayne63's Avatar
    shayne63 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20E0D453
    Posts
    131

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Advertisement



    Hello I haven't updated from the second one yet. But one of the things that I wonder if you could do is this. On my. Clock, the alarm will go off and it will keep going off forever till I either turn it off or hit snooze. I'm wondering if you can make your alarm do that. I use your alarm all the time but forget hitting the snooze so it will go off again. I'm lazy Lol. The alarm is short enough to where I can withstand the annoying sound. Now if it went off and didn't turn off till I make it or hit snooze it would work much better with me. Just a lil thought. Keep all the snooze options but maybe you could make it to where you set the alarm you can choose if it will keep going off or not. I ono. Thanks though I love it. Way better the the stock alarm. Thanks !!!!!!


    Shayne


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #167
    BLISS1990's Avatar
    BLISS1990 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    88

    Re: My Alarm Application

    thanks for the great application, i havent been able to dl the lastest version (at work) but i cant wait till i get home. thanks again.

  3. #168
    Kortanis's Avatar
    Kortanis no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA980E
    Posts
    343

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Quote Originally Posted by shayne63
    Hello I haven't updated from the second one yet. But one of the things that I wonder if you could do is this. On my. Clock, the alarm will go off and it will keep going off forever till I either turn it off or hit snooze. I'm wondering if you can make your alarm do that. I use your alarm all the time but forget hitting the snooze so it will go off again. I'm lazy Lol. The alarm is short enough to where I can withstand the annoying sound. Now if it went off and didn't turn off till I make it or hit snooze it would work much better with me. Just a lil thought. Keep all the snooze options but maybe you could make it to where you set the alarm you can choose if it will keep going off or not. I ono. Thanks though I love it. Way better the the stock alarm. Thanks !!!!!!


    Shayne


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Most people I know use the alarm on their phone for a wake-up alarm. So I'll second that, I'm a deep sleeper, I need that extra time to make sure it annoys me enough to wake up. Currently I just have to choose the longest sound file I can find.

    I still have yet to get this app installed, but I have it ready to do so. My PC's USB decided it does not like my BB very much all of a sudden, so I can only use bluetooth to connect. Still can't figure out why its freaking out... But is there an OTA version of this that anyone has hosted? Does it require anything more than being able to link directly to a .jar or .jad? I'd pay big money right about now for a OTA version.
    Last edited by Kortanis; 06-20-2007 at 06:39 PM.

  4. #169
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319

    Re: My Alarm Application

    ~thread bump~
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  5. #170
    lhurtado's Avatar
    lhurtado no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    74

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Hi,
    Shayne in the latest version you can use a mp3 as alarm tone if its long enough you will get the behavior you want.
    Kortanis, to set up ota download you need to do some configuration in the web server... And I don't have one...
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #171
    Kortanis's Avatar
    Kortanis no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA980E
    Posts
    343

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Ah thanks! That said, who has a server that want s to help host an OTA install, lol

  7. #172
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: My Alarm Application

    please send thank you! delacruzin05@aol.com

  8. #173
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945

    Re: My Alarm Application

    i'd like to check it out as well, will you pin me?23fe8535

  9. #174
    [IFC]Area51's Avatar
    [IFC]Area51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    152

    Re: My Alarm Application

    I would like for the alarm to keep looping/ringing until i hit the snooze button.

  10. #175
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge
    i'd like to check it out as well, will you pin me?23fe8535
    there is a link to it posted several pages earlier... and and updated link at that page once u access it


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  11. #176
    wintr's Avatar
    wintr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    301d7ed5
    Posts
    10

    Re: My Alarm Application

    First, thank you for a wonderful app that fills a functionality hole that I feel RIM should have taken care of on their own. Most people used to wear cheap watches that have more alarms than the alarm on these phones...

    Second, I'm wondering if anyone else has noticed this behavior. When I have put the phone into my vibrate profile, and MyAlarm has an alarm set, it will go off full volume. I have poked around a bit, but i'm unsure what category in the profile MyAlarm would fall into to tweak. Does this make sense? Anyone else bumped into this? Anyone have an idea which setting I need to tweak up?

    Again. Thank you so much.

  12. #177
    makija's Avatar
    makija no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: My Alarm Application

    i got few servers around with apache running let me know i can host the file send me msg

  13. #178
    shayne63's Avatar
    shayne63 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20E0D453
    Posts
    131

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Quote Originally Posted by lhurtado
    Hi,
    Shayne in the latest version you can use a mp3 as alarm tone if its long enough you will get the behavior you want.
    Kortanis, to set up ota download you need to do some configuration in the web server... And I don't have one...
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    umm unfortunatley i have no clue how to get a song onto my bb. so i ono i have connected to my comp and tried to drag songs over but they dont stay and so i onon wut to do . mayb someone can tell me wut i need to load or do to get songs into my music folder on my phone.. thanks ..


    shayne

  14. #179
    Flidus's Avatar
    Flidus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    45

    Re: My Alarm Application

    "The files will not show till you unplug the usb drive. You can get a good deal on mini SD card at amazon.com. when you plug in the usb drive look at your BB. It will say turn mass storage on? say yes to that. You will find the blackberry drive on "My computer" will be called "expernal hardrive" Or somethign to that effect, you can put them on that way.

    The mini SD card will cost you around 22-23$ 1 gig for around $15. very good deal IMO."

    This was taken from my previous post. Hope this helps

  15. #180
    simeezee's Avatar
    simeezee no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    215C1928
    Posts
    296

    Re: My Alarm Application

    Quote Originally Posted by Flidus
    "The files will not show till you unplug the usb drive. You can get a good deal on mini SD card at amazon.com. when you plug in the usb drive look at your BB. It will say turn mass storage on? say yes to that. You will find the blackberry drive on "My computer" will be called "expernal hardrive" Or somethign to that effect, you can put them on that way.

    The mini SD card will cost you around 22-23$ 1 gig for around $15. very good deal IMO."

    This was taken from my previous post. Hope this helps
    Pearl uses Micro SD card not Mini. Make sure you get the right one.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •