Page 20 of 21 FirstFirst ... 15161718192021 LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 306

I will try this when i get some time. Thank You for all your help ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #286
    ironman24's Avatar
    ironman24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198AA34
    Posts
    25

    Advertisement



    I will try this when i get some time. Thank You for all your help

    Where do you find the service number on the website? Tried to find sync on service books and not listed, very new to this and not very informed. Thanks for your help again.
    Last edited by ironman24; 10-24-2008 at 11:59 AM.

  2. #287
    beastmode's Avatar
    beastmode no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2
    it work perfect with the 4.5 software. it m.moodio.fm with no com on the end

  3. #288
    Dansnov1086's Avatar
    Dansnov1086 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    245FEDBE
    Posts
    73
    It's running very well for me. It is an impressive service I might add.

  4. #289
    leannajoe's Avatar
    leannajoe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2

    Here's How I Get Moodio To Work On My 8130 OS 4.3 .97

    I have a pearl 8130 verizon. Running OS4.3. I was having the exact problem described above by others: Media Player opened and just stuck there. No music, no nothing.

    Fooling around I found that if I hit the refresh button and then while it reloaded hit the trac ball a few times, for some reason I don't understand, it gives me function. Suddenly the trackball works to play and pause, and, best of all, I'm connected and have great music.

    I have no idea why this is necessary, or why it works. Its slightly inconvenient, but well worth it. Anyone who is stuck with an open but frozen media player should try.

    Any theories on why this works?

  5. #290
    marij1214's Avatar
    marij1214 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    axme4it
    Posts
    12
    recently, I've been getting an error message too! saying error has occurred attempting to play media. I have the 4.5.0.55 OS and it was fine before, I dont know what went wrong?!?!

  6. #291
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Didn't work on 4.2. Doesn't work on 4.5.81.
    "Unsupported Media Type" whenever url links are clicked

  7. #292
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Ok. Figured out there's one address to maintain account, another for streaming stations
    Works good!

  8. #293
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by Berryadict View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Ok. Figured out there's one address to maintain account, another for streaming stations
    Works good!
    There ya go!

  9. #294
    marij1214's Avatar
    marij1214 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    axme4it
    Posts
    12
    ok I found that doing a soft reset helps make the stations play, hope it stays that way

  10. #295
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946
    Works great on my Curve!!!

  11. #296
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    I switched from moodio to FlyCast

    It works a lot better.

    Try it

    flycast.fm

  12. #297
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Looks interesting, Ge, but I don't see any option to add stations that don't exist. Can you do that?

  13. #298
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Unfortunately No.

    Radio stations have to register with the FlyCast network to be added.

    Moodio is still better in that sense. It provides radio streams. FlyCast is not necessarily radio.

    But if you want pure music with no commercials, then I would go with FlyCast.

    The other bonus, I almost never get buffering issues with FlyCast, I get it more frequently with moodio.

  14. #299
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I see. Well the whole reason I use Moodio is so I can listen to my favorite Chicago and Denver radio stations (not to mention our very own BlackBerry DJ, tia!), none of which are available on FlyCast.

    Thanks for the tip, though. I will keep that in mind!

    Cheers,
    Roger

  15. #300
    ironman24's Avatar
    ironman24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198AA34
    Posts
    25
    No love for moodio on my pearl. Guess i will try something else

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •