Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 55

Eddie, I am sorry can you tell me once more: 1) you don't want the ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #31
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    Advertisement



    Eddie, I am sorry can you tell me once more:
    1) you don't want the camera to record you while you are sitting in from of your PC and watching the recordings?
    2) you don't want to record your recordings once more while you are watching them?
    3) or you don't want to record anything at all while you are watching your recordings?

    will be glad for your clarification.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  2. #32
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Hi Shape,
    Number 1 is correct. I don't want to be recorded, while I'm sitting in front
    of my computer, reviewing the recordings that I already have.
    I can't watch all the time on my bb, so other times I review the recordings
    and don't want to be recorded while doing it.
    Hope this clears it up....
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  3. #33
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Ok, that is clear now.
    This is the only way Mobiscope works at the moment. We will think of adding an option to save the previous status or maybe the ability to change it.
    Thanks.
    As for several computers, you can register Mobiscope Desktop on several computers, then enter all computer numbers in the Mobiscope Client on the BlackBerry and watch the cameras. You would not need additional payments as the license is for the client, not for the computer.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  4. #34
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Thanks, sounds good let me know if you are able to do it.
    And thanks also for the info about the couple of computers.
    But is there away to watch the different computers at the
    same time on my blackberry? Or do I have to keep switching
    from one computer to the other to view?
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  5. #35
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    You have to switch from one computer to another.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  6. #36
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    You have to switch from one computer to another.
    Oh OK, thanks. Thought I could see them both at the same time. Like in the demo (10000001), that came with the program on my bb. It shows 4 different areas at the same time
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  7. #37
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    The demo implies that you are watching one computer with a number 10000001 with 4 cameras. The cameras can show different areas but they are all connected on one computer.
    BTW if you are watching network (IP) cameras, they are not connected to any PC, so they can show any place on Earth.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  8. #38
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    Quote Originally Posted by oldgeek View Post
    Live-stream.net is not free
    it is for basic service

  9. #39
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Hi Shape,
    I just upgraded my 8330 Curve to OS 4.5.0.97 and now
    when Mobiscope sends an email to my BB. There is no picture.
    It's does say Attachment, but there is no way to open it.
    The BB menu option does not open, when I have the Mobiscope
    email open. I tried sends plain text and HTML emails, but neither
    of them have a picture or able to open the attachment.
    I've gotten other emails with pics and/or attachment and no problems,
    just the emails from Mobiscope program. Also I tried sending to different
    emails on my BB and the same happens. I have Ver 2.5 (build 85) on my
    BB and computer.
    Thanks
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  10. #40
    brondonnelly200's Avatar
    brondonnelly200 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    243DBF1F
    Posts
    106
    Try changing the connection options to gate0.rdmplus.com
    In your desktop client. I was having the same problem and found when I changed the default online service it fixed the problem.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #41
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Eddie, I have sent you an email because this issue requires a detail investigation. Regards.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  12. #42
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    Eddie, I have sent you an email because this issue requires a detail investigation. Regards.
    OK thanks, Got the email and replied back with what was needed.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  13. #43
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    We are going to release an update next week to reduce the issue. Thanks to BklynEddie for helping us to complete the testing. Keep in touch!
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  14. #44
    brondonnelly200's Avatar
    brondonnelly200 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    243DBF1F
    Posts
    106
    Is the update for the desktop client or for the blackberry? Or both?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #45
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    It will be for the Desktop, because the Desktop part is responsible for sending email alerts to the hendhelp. Still the improved BlackBerry client is also in the development
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •