Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 55

Originally Posted by Detman101 Very true. Was there a solution for that user that downloaded ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by Detman101 View Post
    Very true. Was there a solution for that user that downloaded a secondary component and lost access to his primary component?

    I have to admit that the Mobiscope product is high quality.
    What's the monthly fee like? Does it support multiple cameras?

    DOh....nevermind, I'll just stop being lazy and take a trip to the website hehe.



    Dm
    ))
    Yes, up to 4 cameras support.

    Please draw your attention that Mobiscope and Mobiscope Web are different products, they require separate licenses and only Mobiscope Web is available for monthly subscription.
    Mobiscope has 2 components Mobiscope client and Mobiscope Desktop. I cannot remember that any customer had lost his access to any of these components after installing other one. Still if there was, I am sure the issue was resolved successfully.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  2. #17
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    I see on your web site (http://www.shapeservices.com/en/prod...pe&platform=bb) that Mobiscope has been updated to 2.5.
    Is this update for the desktop or BlackBerry? Or both?

    Also not sure if it's because of Mobiscope, but when the email is sent to
    me telling me that my camera has been activated. I get the picture that is
    sent with the email, if I check the email on a computer, but the picture
    doesn't get pushed with the email to my bb. All I get is the email
    with a link to mobiscope.com
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  3. #18
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Dear Eddie,

    The Desktop and Mobile versions always keep the same number, so if you have noticed that there was an update to 2.5, please update both of your Mobiscope parts.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  4. #19
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Ok thanks... By some chance would you know what the difference is between 2.4 and 2.5 ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #20
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Sure, Eddie, the following changes were made:

    * Mobiscope allows to define up to three areas for motion detection.
    * Mobiscope generates less traffic when minimized.
    * More camera settings were added.
    * Mobiscope Desktop hotkeys were added.

    You can always see the change log here http://www.shapeservices.com/en/prod...og&platform=bb
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  6. #21
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Dear All,

    An update for Mobiscope was releases.

    The current version is 2.5.85 includes:

    * Connection stability improved
    * Connection via WiFi was added for new BlackBerry devices
    * User Interface improved
    * Other bugfixes

    You can download the latest version at http://www.shapeservices.com/en/prod...og&platform=bb
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  7. #22
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Quote Originally Posted by BklynEddie View Post
    Also not sure if it's because of Mobiscope, but when the email is sent to
    me telling me that my camera has been activated. I get the picture that is
    sent with the email, if I check the email on a computer, but the picture
    doesn't get pushed with the email to my bb. All I get is the email
    with a link to mobiscope.com
    Please go to Mobiscope Desktop and turn ON the option "Attach picture", then you will be receiving emails with pictures instead of the links.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  8. #23
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    Please go to Mobiscope Desktop and turn ON the option "Attach picture", then you will be receiving emails with pictures instead of the links.
    I do have the option turned on. I get the picture on my computer emails,
    but then when the email is pushed to my BB it does not show the picture.
    And if I have it going directly to my bb email address, there is no
    picture just a link to mobiscope.com.
    Is it some kind of file the won't show up on the bb?
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  9. #24
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Ok, Eddie, I got it.
    It is true BlackBerry devices do not support all of the attachment formats. You would need to go to Mobiscope Desktop -> Motion Detector Setting -> Open a bookmark Email and set up the format for BlackBerry.
    That's it.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  10. #25
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    Ok, Eddie, I got it.
    It is true BlackBerry devices do not support all of the attachment formats. You would need to go to Mobiscope Desktop -> Motion Detector Setting -> Open a bookmark Email and set up the format for BlackBerry.
    That's it.
    I have the email format set at "HTML" (been that way since I started)
    but the attach picture does not come though to the BB.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  11. #26
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Eddie, please set up the format as "text". If it won't work, please try to send yourself to your BlackBerry a usual picture (not related to Mobiscope, just an image). If is correctly received, then we'll investigate further, if not there might be an issue that your BES is blocking you from receiving pictures.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  12. #27
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Hi Shape,
    I change the setting to "text" and had the email go to
    my Gmail account and the pushed email from Gmail to
    my BB came though with the picture. So it worked thanks.

    But I did notice with the new version if I click the online/offline
    button to either on or off, the next time it starts up it
    is as how I closed the program. When I'm checking my recording
    I click the button to be offline and if I forget to click it back to online
    when the program restarts it is offline. Is this how it should be?
    I would like for it to be online whenever the program starts,
    so this way I get the email notices. Yes I know I should make
    sure that the button is set for online, but I don't always remember
    to do that....
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  13. #28
    oldgeek's Avatar
    oldgeek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    174
    Live-stream.net is not free

  14. #29
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Eddie, I am glad it's working now.
    The application really was designed to save the previous status so if you were offline when you turned it off, it will be offline when you start it over.
    Can you please clarify why you click the button to be offline when you are checking your recordings?
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  15. #30
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Because I don't want to be record watching what was already recorded.Wondering also if I have 2 different computers with the program on them,can I watch both of them on my BlackBerry at the same time. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •