Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 92

Originally Posted by HeavyComponent saneen, No, not that I know of. --- T-Mobile Curve 8320 ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #76
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    saneen,

    No, not that I know of.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    How can i install the OTA file if i dont have a data plan....i mean how can i use the downloaded JAD file to install OTA in blackberry using my PC......thanks

  2. #77
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I don't think that's possible.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #78
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Heavy, here is the solution for downloading JAD files without a data plan
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=79962

  4. #79
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Cool, good looks! I guess it is possible.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #80
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    I used this application and noticed that the preloaded media files were still present but their size had been reduced to Zero KB. Any idea how we can remove these default names as well........... Any workaround............. Second thing..........can "net_rim_bb_medialoader_sonic_networks.cod" be removed safely while loading a new OS to remove all the default Ringtones..............what would be the file to remove the default pictures and default music files.............kindly advise...........

  6. #81
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    saneen,

    Maxmem should of removed both default picture and music files. I ran it a few days ago and it worked. After using Maxmem did you restart your BB?

    Anyway here are the modules for the default picture and music files.

    net_rim_bb_medialoader_100_five_icon_library

    net_rim_bb_medialoader_114_five_icon_library

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #82
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I missed one...

    net_rim_!!_medialoader_320x240_b

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #83
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    saneen,

    Maxmem should of removed both default picture and music files. I ran it a few days ago and it worked. After using Maxmem did you restart your BB?

    Anyway here are the modules for the default picture and music files.

    net_rim_bb_medialoader_100_five_icon_library

    net_rim_bb_medialoader_114_five_icon_library

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Thanks i restarted it a couple of times but i still find the names of the default pictures, music, ringtones with size as Zero KB......... And i could not find net_rim_!!_medialoader_320x240_b
    It is safe to remove these files while installing fresh OS right...........
    Last edited by saneen; 07-27-2008 at 12:17 PM.

  9. #84
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Yeah it's safe, but I didn't mean to put (!!) I was holding the ALT button by mistake. The !! Suppose to be (bb).

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #85
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Yeah it's safe, but I didn't mean to put (!!) I was holding the ALT button by mistake. The !! Suppose to be (bb).

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Sorry i still could not find it.......Is it available in latest OS of 8100 BlackBerry OS 4.5.0.55 Release 81

  11. #86
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I never checked Maxmem usually removed it for me, but no it's not. Take out the first 2 modules that I gave you before and see if it removed the default pictures and music files.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.55 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #87
    dj-c-note's Avatar
    dj-c-note no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Guess I did this wrong because I ran it today after doing a back up and after I deleted the stock themes ad the PTT it said to restart and now the phone is jacked. APP ERROR 523 RESET. Every time I select reset it just goes back to the same message. Any suggestions from anyone?

  13. #88
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Try a battery pull and see if that corrects it.

  14. #89
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Also did you delete all default themes?? If so that is probably your problem. I believe you are suppose to leave the default zen. if you deleted all your default themes that is probably where your issue is coming from.

  15. #90
    dj-c-note's Avatar
    dj-c-note no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Also did you delete all default themes?? If so that is probably your problem. I believe you are suppose to leave the default zen. if you deleted all your default themes that is probably where your issue is coming from.
    Totally did a Batt Pull like 4 or 5 times and yes I think I did delete ALL the stock themes even the zen. Anything I can do. I try downloading 4.6 OS to try and "force" the computer to recognize my phone to do a restore but even downloading the DM is a pain in the ***. It installs but wont operate. WTF!!!!!!!!!

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •