Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3456789 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 135

That'd be kool Jeff, I have the 4.5 OS file but yet to upgrade my ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #106
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Advertisement



    That'd be kool Jeff, I have the 4.5 OS file but yet to upgrade my pearl.....I'd hate to lose this app.

  2. #107
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Hey Beeshabo you wont lose the app you just get pormpted for permissions everytime but ill figure it out

  3. #108
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Oh okay sweet!! Thank Jeff

    hey..How did your OS Upgrade go? did you upgrade to the .18 or .10? I'm skeptical

  4. #109
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    .10 for my 8320

  5. #110
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    ah okay..I have .18 for my pearl, but I'm scared to upgrade Lol

    Do you have to remove the apps and pushed email accounts before upgrading?

  6. #111
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    No I didnt! just do a backup with the upgrade and it will be just as you left it

  7. #112
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Oh okay!! So after I upgrade, do a backup and it should be fine?

    Sorry for all the questions, I just wanna be clear..I've yet to do an OS Upgrade

  8. #113
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    No when you install the OS it asked before you start and it will back up then retore after it installs

  9. #114
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Ahhh!! got it...thanks man, you're awesome!!

  10. #115
    doutry's Avatar
    doutry no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    13
    thanks this is helpfull. once i can connect my bb again lol

  11. #116
    vandal337's Avatar
    vandal337 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    8
    works great thanks

  12. #117
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    yep you are welcome

  13. #118
    dacoop's Avatar
    dacoop no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E4700E
    Posts
    9
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~help I just downloaded the locking app and I locked what I wanted now it won't let me back into the app help!

  14. #119
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    What do you mean it wont let you in

  15. #120
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    319B7413
    Posts
    174
    Works on my 8330 4.3.0.124 except for sub folders. I have separate folders in the main My Pictures folder. When I lock the pictures folder then open the Media app and go to pictures none of the pictures are there except for the ones in the sub folders I can still view them. I've tried locking just the folders that I want locked and it puts the .lck extension on the pictures but when I open the Media app I can still view them. Any ideas?

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3456789 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •