Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 135

You need to stop the drive, if you go to my computer and click on ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #46
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734

    Advertisement



    You need to stop the drive, if you go to my computer and click on the drive thats your bb media card it will tell you there is no device connected. you need to eject it then plug in your bb again and it will find it. also make sure the phone is not in keyboard lock or it wont reconize it either.

    to find the file go to your media on your bb hit menu>Explore and you can search your media card

  2. #47
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Reworked my icons for this app here are the changes!

    http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...en8/icon-1.png (new Icon)
    http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...allen8/dir.png (directory)
    http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...llen8/file.png (file)

    still no responce from the creater, so i cant release this app on stacks yet, email me if you want it

  3. #48
    stolt's Avatar
    stolt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    214
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    You need to stop the drive, if you go to my computer and click on the drive thats your bb media card it will tell you there is no device connected. you need to eject it then plug in your bb again and it will find it. also make sure the phone is not in keyboard lock or it wont reconize it either.

    to find the file go to your media on your bb hit menu>Explore and you can search your media card

    thanks, i managed to do it via the media card trick.

  4. #49
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    Reworked my icons for this app here are the changes!

    http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...en8/icon-1.png (new Icon)
    http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...allen8/dir.png (directory)
    http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...llen8/file.png (file)

    still no responce from the creater, so i cant release this app on stacks yet, email me if you want it
    oh jeff...the new icon (for the FileLock app) looks sweet......

  5. #50
    stolt's Avatar
    stolt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    214
    hmm now ive installed it on my pearl 8130 i entered the password and now when i open theapplication i input my password and all i get is ''the application filelock has attempted to open local content, would you allow this?'' i click on yes and then nothing! ive tried re installing it, but same problem...

    help

  6. #51
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    did you check the box that says always allow this connection?

  7. #52
    stolt's Avatar
    stolt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    214
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    did you check the box that says always allow this connection?


    erm not sure tbh, is there a way back?

  8. #53
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    you need to use the DM to remove the app then install it again.. make you allow every connection and check the box to always allow

  9. #54
    stolt's Avatar
    stolt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    214
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    you need to use the DM to remove the app then install it again.. make you allow every connection and check the box to always allow
    Thanks, got it working and locked a file, and now i cant unlock it to view it..... not having much luck am i

  10. #55
    stranjal7's Avatar
    stranjal7 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    #ASK#
    Posts
    298
    I think that they could do so much more with this app right here. Works fine ,but needs some touch ups here and there just with options. Simple and sweet.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #56
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    I dont think the view option works with this app for some odd reason. whenever i click view it just locks or unlock the files. so it not your fault lol

  12. #57
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Also for everyone with trouble locking folders, when you lock a folder with alot of files in it, the apps takes a while to do this. You will see the screen refresh when it has completed its task. So folder locking should work wonderful now

  13. #58
    Dafodyll's Avatar
    Dafodyll no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    258
    I must be doing something wrong. I've tried this program on two seperate units and both times I've had the same problem. I have a folder we shall call private. It has over 100 pics in it. When I click the folder called private and say lock it makes me say yes 100 times. Basically I am locking each picture individually. I know I must be doing something wrong. I feel like a tard but would love to have this program work. Help me please.

    Also just for the sake of argument it does take a long time to lock and large folder how long are we talking? I've waited a heck of a long time and nothing happens.

    I just cannot get it to lock the entire folder with just one click. What am I doing wrong?
    Yes...the BB must have been created and bestowed upon
    us by the Almighty Himself because it is amazingly
    wonderful in all that it does to divert and entertain {LavaGirl}

  14. #59
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    ~via BB ill have to look into your problem. What devices are you using? When I lock a folder I highlight the folder and select it the I choose lock. From there depending on file amounts it take about 5 seconds to lock all the files. The screen will refresh, and all my files are locked. I never get prompted to lock each induviual file on my 8320

  15. #60
    stuka's Avatar
    stuka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    189
    Quote Originally Posted by Dafodyll View Post
    I must be doing something wrong. I've tried this program on two separate units and both times I've had the same problem. I have a folder we shall call private. It has over 100 pics in it. When I click the folder called private and say lock it makes me say yes 100 times. Basically I am locking each picture individually. I know I must be doing something wrong. I feel like a tard but would love to have this program work. Help me please.

    Also just for the sake of argument it does take a long time to lock and large folder how long are we talking? I've waited a heck of a long time and nothing happens.

    I just cannot get it to lock the entire folder with just one click. What am I doing wrong?
    I too have the same issue on my 8130. When I highlight a folder and select lock, it asks me to say yes same number of times as there are files. I can unlock my files however on my unit, just have to say yes for each individual files.
    Great program, hope you can adjust the issues.

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •