Results 1 to 6 of 6

hey all... i just try to load operamini 4 beta 2 to my 8830 thru ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567

    javaloader?

    Advertisement



    hey all...

    i just try to load operamini 4 beta 2 to my 8830 thru the javaloader and here is what i got and did...

    1) C:\BlackBerry\javaloader>JLoader.exe -usb load operette-hifi.cod
    RIM Wireless Handheld Java Loader
    Copyright 2001-2005 Research In Motion Limited
    Connecting to device...
    Connected ***
    Loading operette-hifi Done
    94941 bytes sent at ~151905 bps
    Disconnected

    now... i am looking for operamini but i cant find it any where... its not on the main screen and doesnt show up in the application list in the option menu?

    what did i wrong?

    i also tried this...


    C:\BlackBerry\javaloader>JavaLoader.exe -usb load folder\ operette-hifi.cod
    RIM Wireless Handheld Java Loader
    Copyright 2001-2005 Research In Motion Limited
    Connecting to device...
    Connected ***
    Loading Error: unable to open file
    Loading operette-hifi Done
    94941 bytes sent at ~84392 bps
    Disconnected

    thanks

  2. #2
    dankarlinski's Avatar
    dankarlinski no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: javaloader?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Why don't you just use ota?? I think the address is my.opera.com/mini/beta. I'm not positive tho

  3. #3
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567

    Re: javaloader?

    my IT peeps blocks installing 3rd party programs... and i heard some where if i install it thru Javaloader it works... thats why

  4. #4
    dankarlinski's Avatar
    dankarlinski no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: javaloader?

    http://www.operamini.com/download/pc/


    select your phone from there.. run desktopn manager and just add it. i dont know the command lines codes for javaloader

  5. #5
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: javaloader?

    By your first line of code it looks like at least the program transferred to your phone. Do you see it in your options>advanced options>applications list? Tried rebooting your phone?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567

    Re: javaloader?

    is does not show up in the applications list and i did try a reboot... pulled the battery out and still not luck..

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •