Results 1 to 7 of 7

I have been using Instango for several months now without a single problem. No battery ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    damian015's Avatar
    damian015 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7

    Instango/Yahoo Issuse

    Advertisement



    I have been using Instango for several months now without a single problem. No battery issues, phones works as fast with it as it does without it. But in the pass 2 weeks or so I have been constantly getting disconnected from MSN and have been receiving the "yahoo app your using needs to be upgraded" msg. Why do I need to upgrade my yahoo mgs app when its not even installed on my cell?

    Anyone experiencing this problems????

    BTW - Im running Instango ver 2.1.42

  2. #2
    Blackberryfreek's Avatar
    Blackberryfreek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    308
    I've been getting the same message.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.130 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  3. #3
    mdyx3's Avatar
    mdyx3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2

    instango yahoo issue

    has anyone figured this out yet? i've been getting this message for a week now and can't fix it. I uninstalled, re-installed. nothing works. Is there another messenger that people are using. HELP HELP HELP...

  4. #4
    damian015's Avatar
    damian015 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7
    Well I was doing some reading and some research and apperantly Bellshare which ownes Instango has pretty much giving up on it. So We are going to have to move to a different client. Here is whats available:
    IM+ = http://www.shapeservices.com/en/prod...im&platform=bb
    Beejive = http://www.beejive.com
    Friendplay = http://im.friendplay.com/

    Which one is best????

  5. #5
    JustRe's Avatar
    JustRe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    i simply block the yahoo adm on my instango...and it never show again...

  6. #6
    mdyx3's Avatar
    mdyx3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs up Block Yahoo ADM

    That was a great idea.. i blocked yahoo admin and no more issues.. You have to do it for each yahoo account that you have on Instango. Simply go to conversations when the yahoo admin message appears and hit your function key and block messages from admin. Then hit the function key again and delete the contact and it's all gone.. NO MORE ADMIN MESSAGES..

  7. #7
    damian015's Avatar
    damian015 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by mdyx3 View Post
    That was a great idea.. i blocked yahoo admin and no more issues.. You have to do it for each yahoo account that you have on Instango. Simply go to conversations when the yahoo admin message appears and hit your function key and block messages from admin. Then hit the function key again and delete the contact and it's all gone.. NO MORE ADMIN MESSAGES..
    I never thought of that....that worked. I removed beejive and will continue to use instango. Thanks a bunch

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •