Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 253

Originally Posted by xxchixorxx I'm using 4.2 on an 8700g through T-mobile and this is ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #31
    Cook - 2's Avatar
    Cook - 2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by xxchixorxx
    I'm using 4.2 on an 8700g through T-mobile and this is what I put for settings:
    Connection type: TCP/IP
    Use BB Transport: Default
    Use TCP/IP port: 443
    Use SSL is unchecked

    All messengers are working, but I don't have a Jabber account so I couldn't check that one. Even the myspace one is working, ooooooo
    I'm using settings:
    Connection type: TCP
    Use BB transport: Direct TCP
    Use TCP port: 443
    Use SSL : unchecked

    Works great

  2. #32
    fearomoon's Avatar
    fearomoon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    10

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE
    I have just checked these cyphers with IM+ project manager.
    0.5 kb is a correct digit if you use HTTP connection.
    If you use TCP/IP connection, each message will be about 0.1 kb.

    Victoria
    IM+ Support Team
    SHAPE Services

    sounds great! does that mean a user with 24/7 online time and normal use with only msn on is about 1 mb a month?

  3. #33
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE
    Please send us your logs from IM+ selecting Support / Send request.
    We will investigate this situation.

    Victoria
    IM+ Support Team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com
    Ok it just logged back on but I will still send the logs.

  4. #34
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ And I just got an Uncaught Exception error thrown, as well as disconnected, while trying to find the logs.

  5. #35
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    I have been getting disconnected like crazy! Not sure what is going on... Also I have a problem ending chats, doesn't seem to give me that option.

  6. #36
    Juliejam's Avatar
    Juliejam no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    67

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    I can't get this app to work.
    You can't reason with crazy...

  7. #37
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ And I just got an Uncaught Exception error thrown, as well as disconnected, while trying to find the logs.
    Please describe this situation in more details.
    In what screen were you?
    And what actions did you perform?

    Alexandra Lyubchenko
    SHAPE Support Team
    SHAPE Services

    www.shapeservices.com

  8. #38
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    Quote Originally Posted by StaceyRVC
    I have been getting disconnected like crazy! Not sure what is going on... Also I have a problem ending chats, doesn't seem to give me that option.
    Please send us a log, choosing from the menu Support/Send Request.
    It will help us to troubleshoot the disconnect problem.


    In dialog you can press menu button and choose "Close".
    I also noticed that this option doesn't work well.

    Alexandra Lyubchenko
    SHAPE Support Team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com

  9. #39
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    Quote Originally Posted by Juliejam
    I can't get this app to work.
    Please describe your problem in more details.

    We would appreciate your feedback.

    Alexandra Lyubchenko
    SHAPE Support Team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com

  10. #40
    rkkeller's Avatar
    rkkeller no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    379

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    I have registered versions of both IM+ and JT and like them both. I think IM+ 5 is a BIG graphical improvement, some nice new features over IM+ 4 but some of the same issues still exist.

    I tried to install version 5 and already had version 4 and it would not let me. I kept getting errors and finally a message saying the software on my BB is not compatible. I uninstalled IM+ version 4 and the install worked.

    The autoconfig utility did not work correctly and I could not connect at all. I changed some options myself to (HTTP, DirecTCP and 1 min) and it started connecting. IM+ 4 autoconfig worked fine. Not sure if the above are the best settings but its working.

    I really like the new GUI and being able to select the text size. The Pearl is tiny and selecting the largest size is a big help for me. I like the new notifications and sounds. Really nice. MySpace IM is a great addition.

    I still have the same problem as in IM+ 4 where Yahoo will disconnect after a while and give me the bad password error. The thing is it was already connected for hours.

    Also same as version 4 I cant stay connected full time. It will work fine for hours then I go to use it and the program is running but everything is disconnected. Sometimes I can reconnect right away others I have to exit the program and restart. JT seems to stay connected better but to be honest I have questions if its really connected like it shows. Sometimes I am in places where I get 0 signal for cell use but JT is still showing connected.

    The "close" option doesnt seem to work in opened conversations. I clicked on a couple names by accident and it opened conversations for them and I could find no way to close them.

    I received a new friend "Alert" notification and it would not let me do anything or show me what it was actually for or which provider. The "close" also would not work on this so now I have many "opened conversations" and an "Alert" that are blank and just taking up space as I cant close them.

    Other than that its working well and I like the new GUI and alerts.

  11. #41
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE
    Please describe this situation in more details.
    In what screen were you?
    And what actions did you perform?

    Alexandra Lyubchenko
    SHAPE Support Team
    SHAPE Services

    www.shapeservices.com
    When I start the application, it just sits on either initializing or connecting forever. Sometimes it will connect and other times it won't. I never found the logs either.

  12. #42
    rkkeller's Avatar
    rkkeller no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    379

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    I forgot to add in my last post that I would like to see the sounds and vibrate work with the BB profiles. If a BB profile is set on vibrate, IM+ should just vibrate and make no sound.

    I have my BB on vibrate and IM+ still makes sounds.

  13. #43
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    BETA UPDATE to v.5.0.1

    We have just updated beta version to 5.0.1.

    Autoconfigurator is improved.

    Please update your version. Links are the same:
    http://www.shapeservices.com/en/prod...im&platform=bb
    wap.shapeservices.com

    Everybody who has had connection problems is recommended to restart Autonfigurator (from Settings / Connection).

    Victoria
    IM+ Support Team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com

  14. #44
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    Quote Originally Posted by rkkeller
    I still have the same problem as in IM+ 4 where Yahoo will disconnect after a while and give me the bad password error. The thing is it was already connected for hours.
    Thank you for detailed comments!

    Please send us request from IM+ selecting "Support"/"Send request".

    Then update your version to 5.0.1 and let us know if the problem persists.

    Victoria
    IM+ Support Team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com

  15. #45
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    Re: IM+ All-in-One Messenger v.5.0 beta-testing

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    When I start the application, it just sits on either initializing or connecting forever. Sometimes it will connect and other times it won't. I never found the logs either.

    Please update your version to the latest v.5.0.1.
    Then restart Autoconfigurator once more from Settings / Connection.

    If the problem persists, please send us a request from IM+ selecting Support / Send request.

    Victoria
    IM+ Support Team
    SHAPE Services
    www.shapeservices.com

Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •