Results 1 to 11 of 11

Hi All, I'm looking for a task manager/to do list app for work to help ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    timastyle's Avatar
    timastyle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    49

    I'm looking for a task manager/to do list app for work...

    Advertisement



    Hi All,

    I'm looking for a task manager/to do list app for work to help myself get organized a bit better since I'm getting more and more stuff to do.

    Here are the things I'm looking for:

    1. Ability to sync it with my Outlook
    2. Prioritize based on date and importance (if there are multiple tasks that are due the same day)
    3. Either remove or relocate the task once it is complete
    4. Maybe be able to add multiple folders in the app to separate work from personal (this isn't crucial though)

    I know there is Mira Trick or something like that and I downloaded that yesterday, but that works more of an everyday to do list type app.

    Is there an app out there that you can direct me to?

  2. #2
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    The "Tasks" application that is already included with the BB does everything you want except number 4 but you can assign a "category" to each as in personal or business and then filter it. I use it all the time to do exactly what you are talking about and it works just fine.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  3. #3
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by KalebsDad78 View Post
    The "Tasks" application that is already included with the BB does everything you want except number 4 but you can assign a "category" to each as in personal or business and then filter it. I use it all the time to do exactly what you are talking about and it works just fine.

    You cannot sync tasks with Outlook though.
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  4. #4
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Yes you can! Under the DM, tell it what to sync, Tasks, Email, Calendar, MemoPad.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  5. #5
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625

    hmmm..

    hmmm i wonder...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  6. #6
    pshift's Avatar
    pshift no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    97
    I sync my tasks, memos, calendar, and contacts to Outlook 2007 with no issues whatsoever.

  7. #7
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    well, it must be issues with new beta DM.
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  8. #8
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    If you do not have Outlook installed on that computer, I don't think it'll show up as an option. Not sure on that but it may be why you don't have that in your options.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    bsjmcconnell's Avatar
    bsjmcconnell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4029C610
    Posts
    923
    ToDo Matrix from Rexwireless does everthing but Sync with outlook, but the next update will allow it to sync. The also have an online desktop version that you can edit and add task from you PC and it automatically syncs with your handheld.




    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)

  10. #10
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by KalebsDad78 View Post
    If you do not have Outlook installed on that computer, I don't think it'll show up as an option. Not sure on that but it may be why you don't have that in your options.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    yep, no outlook installed.
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  11. #11
    timastyle's Avatar
    timastyle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    49
    I guess I never really tried to use the tasks all that much. Thanks for the help. I'll see how it works.

    Thanks for all your help...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •