Results 1 to 9 of 9

Edit: Works on opera 4.2 and others? i dunno. Does not work with Transparent menus ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201

    How To: Paste a link in Opera Mini

    Advertisement



    Edit: Works on opera 4.2 and others? i dunno.
    Does not work with Transparent menus since you cant select edit, unless someone knows a way around that.

    Ok here you go, this is how I do it, keep a speacial book mark available for this

    Copy the link
    Open Opera
    Click on bookmarks
    Click on speed dial
    Click menu on the bookmark you are setting up for this
    Edit
    I use slot 1 and titled it Paste link
    Scroll down to the address and click your ball
    Then menu and Paste
    Click ball and say OK
    Click menu and save

    This will take you back to your speed dial list and you just click the bookmark you just edited or made.


    I actually figured this out today trying to send a link to download a movie to opera that i sent myself in an email

    Didn't know if this should go here or third party apps.

    And I dont know if its here somewhere already or not.
    Last edited by rashard; 01-21-2009 at 01:39 AM.
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  2. #2
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Just tested this and it does work. I always hate the lack of cut and paste in opera mini. This may come in handy some time, thanks I hadn't seen a work around like this before.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #3
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    Ok as usual there are more than one way to do something hehe. Thanks to http://forums.pinstack.com/member.php?u=29756 KnightFire

    Opera Mini > Settings > UNCHECK 'auto-complete address input'. Make sure you save your settings. You should now be able to cut and paste.

    A much quicker way
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


  4. #4
    NightFire's Avatar
    NightFire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    Wheel
    Posts
    245
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Thanks for the credit!

  5. #5
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444
    Quote Originally Posted by rashard View Post
    Ok as usual there are more than one way to do something hehe. Thanks to http://forums.pinstack.com/member.php?u=29756 KnightFire

    Opera Mini > Settings > UNCHECK 'auto-complete address input'. Make sure you save your settings. You should now be able to cut and paste.

    A much quicker way
    Where I can find it. I try as you write it here can't find it

    Opera Mini > Settings > UNCHECK 'auto-complete address input
    Please help
    Thx
    Eli
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    tbhuang2's Avatar
    tbhuang2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    88
    I just go to Insert symbol... and from there it's the standard BB text field editor and you can just paste.
    BB Wishlist:
    -Gmail BIS integration with an effective 2-way read/unread sync solution.
    -More capable integrated alarm.

  7. #7
    Notalent's Avatar
    Notalent no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1
    Insert symbol works great, and I can keep the autocomplete on. Thanks tbhuang2.

  8. #8
    jchapman01's Avatar
    jchapman01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24a51ff4
    Posts
    333
    Quote Originally Posted by tbhuang2 View Post
    I just go to Insert symbol... and from there it's the standard BB text field editor and you can just paste.
    Yeah, that's how I always do it, too. Good looking out!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    rashard's Avatar
    rashard no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    208FBA40
    Posts
    1,201
    I cant get it to bring up paste, when i press the sym button, it just puts in a little box symbol

    Where do you do it at? and what version of opera ?


    WAIT I found it, its at the bottom of the auto complete list of previous address.

    SO click on the input field for the address (where the www. is) then scroll up instead of down and it will take you right to the insert symbol.

    Or you can type an I or a couple spaces and it will shorten the list
    It takes many professionals versed in many different area's to help the masses, I am just a single drop in that pool.

    BXXXX[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::>


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •