Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hello, I was loading a trial version of Aierize Optimizer when all of the sudden, ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    dl5192's Avatar
    dl5192 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    HELP!!! Fatal Error while loading Aierize Optimizer Trial

    Advertisement



    Hello,

    I was loading a trial version of Aierize Optimizer when all of the sudden, I got a "fatal error" message on my computer and the loading process shut down. Now, my 8310 will not turn on at all. The LED simply blinks red (two quick blinks, then a pause).

    Can anyone offer any advice?

    Thanks,

    David

  2. #2
    stnkyq2's Avatar
    stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    Posts
    780
    Reload the OS!
    I had the same issue when I used the app to install the 3rd party programs on....
    I paid for the app and they will not refund me for the inconvenience.........
    "A clear cut vision is the best path to success.. persistence is the vehicle you arrive in..." -Rev. Run

    Crackberry @ddict for LIFE..........

  3. #3
    dl5192's Avatar
    dl5192 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    I would love to reload the OS, but my computer doesn't even recognize the blackberry when I connect it. Not sure what to do.

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    The computer doesn't recognize it or the Desktop Manager doesn't recognize it?

  5. #5
    dl5192's Avatar
    dl5192 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    Both. When I connect it to the computer, it says a USB device malfunctioned and is not recognized. The Desktop Manager does nothing at all.

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Have you tried rebooting your PC? Sometimes the USB ports get hung up and a reboot is required.

    You might also want to completely uninstall DM and then reinstall a newer version.

  7. #7
    dl5192's Avatar
    dl5192 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4
    I think I found the answer on the thread titled "How To: ReInstall OS When Computer Won't Recognize The Device Is Connected."

    Going through the process now. If it doesn't work, I'll take the phone back to AT&T (it's only 3 months old).

    Thanks for the responses.

    David

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •