Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 71

Dear SHAPE customers, GPSed mobile application was updated to v. 0.960 Beta GPSed was improved ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573

    Advertisement



    Dear SHAPE customers,

    GPSed mobile application was updated to v. 0.960 Beta

    GPSed was improved with the new stylish graphical interface!
    Some new features are:
    • Graphical course indicator.
    • Some indexes were divided to separated screens
    • Ability to save recorded tracks to Memory card.
    Also some crucial fixes were made. For more information about our updates please listen to the podcast created using our latest version of VR+.

    You can update at www.shapeservices.com or OTA at wap.shapeservices.com

    SHAPE is ready to hear your feedbacks about the latest version of GPSed.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  2. #17
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    i just downloaded today and will definately use it this weekend as i travel for soccer

    one issue i have already is when i try to send my location via email/sms and choose menu/address book, i get a java error.

    Uncaught exception: java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException

  3. #18
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    I played around with it some today. And then I clicked on the "upload to GPSed.com" and I get an OK. But now when I check on my account on the
    website, my tracks are not there.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  4. #19
    Instrumentality's Avatar
    Instrumentality no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    22C7107B
    Posts
    76
    Anyone else having trouble with this app finding the GPS radio in their blackberry? I have a lot of GPS-capable programs on my 8800, and they all work fine. Sometimes it seems a bit slow for them to acquire a GPS fix, but I literally started GPSed, and walked away from it for a few hours, and it never made the GPS connection.

    Shame too, because it looks like a very cool program. Mologogo destroys my battery life, and the interface is very slow and clunky. (Splash screen is pretty, I guess.) Blip seems a little better, though the intervals are pretty far between, it is very slow, and because it relies on BBMaps for mapping, I'm screwed being on AT&T.

    So far, I think I'm stuck using BBTracker and manually uploading its tracks after converting them to kml. Not slick at all, but at least that program works as expected.

    If someone (especially from Shape) can let me know how to fix this, I'd appreciate it.

  5. #20
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Mine starts up, but after a little time I see "connection lost".
    But I'm not watching all the time. Like today I had to run some errands
    and turned it on, when I checked later, seen the connection lost message.
    Not sure how long it was like that.

    And I still have a problem, trying to view any of my tracks on the
    web site. From the app, it tells me that it has been uploaded GPSed
    but when I go to the site, I have no tracks.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  6. #21
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    i just downloaded today and will definately use it this weekend as i travel for soccer

    one issue i have already is when i try to send my location via email/sms and choose menu/address book, i get a java error.
    Hello,

    Could you please specify your device model. It would really help us to reproduce the situation.

    Thank you in advance
    Irene
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  7. #22
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Quote Originally Posted by BklynEddie View Post
    I played around with it some today. And then I clicked on the "upload to GPSed.com" and I get an OK. But now when I check on my account on the
    website, my tracks are not there.
    Please set up a different connection type:
    Please go to Menu -> Settings -> Track's uploading -> Use BB Transport and select Direct TCP.

    Either way you can send tracks to your PC and then to the web-site. Just send the file trough Desktop Manager to your PC. Then please change the .txt to .gpsed. After that login to gpsed.com, select Upload Tracks and upload the file from the PC.

    BR,
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  8. #23
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Quote Originally Posted by Instrumentality View Post
    Anyone else having trouble with this app finding the GPS radio in their blackberry? I have a lot of GPS-capable programs on my 8800, and they all work fine. Sometimes it seems a bit slow for them to acquire a GPS fix, but I literally started GPSed, and walked away from it for a few hours, and it never made the GPS connection.
    Please go to Device Settings -> Advanced -> GPS and Refresh GPS (internal GPS)
    Do you see correct data and time or not?
    Please specify what happens in this case.


    Waiting for your reply
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  9. #24
    jorgeg.ledes's Avatar
    jorgeg.ledes no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    324
    tried this app in OS 4.5.18 but it won't upload to the web, tried BIS and direct TCP, fyi
    Best regards

    Jorge Ledesma
    PIN 2440BE7C

    www.blackberrygtd.com

  10. #25
    SHAPE's Avatar
    SHAPE no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    573
    Quote Originally Posted by jorgeg.ledes View Post
    tried this app in OS 4.5.18 but it won't upload to the web, tried BIS and direct TCP, fyi
    Thank you! I will forward it to our techs.
    Victoria
    Head of QA & Customer Care
    SHAPE Services

  11. #26
    bukzin's Avatar
    bukzin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    72

    costs

    Outside of needing unlimited data service
    what are the costs to buy and use this program?


    Thanks!

  12. #27
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    Hello,

    Could you please specify your device model. It would really help us to reproduce the situation.

    Thank you in advance
    Irene
    8310/4.2.2.184

  13. #28
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Quote Originally Posted by SHAPE View Post
    Please set up a different connection type:
    Please go to Menu -> Settings -> Track's uploading -> Use BB Transport and select Direct TCP.

    Either way you can send tracks to your PC and then to the web-site. Just send the file trough Desktop Manager to your PC. Then please change the .txt to .gpsed. After that login to gpsed.com, select Upload Tracks and upload the file from the PC.

    BR,
    Hi,
    I changed the setting like you said and resent my tracks,
    but they still don't show up on the website. I even did a
    search for them, but still nothing. After I sent them, I got a
    message saying that they were sent.
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  14. #29
    dbellirv's Avatar
    dbellirv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    25
    I am having problems uploading my tracks as well. I try to start my new track, and as soon as I click "start" it tells me that my firewall and it policy won't let me do it.

    It's not even a matter of it manually or automatically uploading, it won't start the track at all.

    Suggestions? This app looks awesome!

    I have an 8330 running the newest OS.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #30
    shftatsix's Avatar
    shftatsix no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    242CE81D
    Posts
    96
    Quote Originally Posted by BklynEddie View Post
    Hi,
    I changed the setting like you said and resent my tracks,
    but they still don't show up on the website. I even did a
    search for them, but still nothing. After I sent them, I got a
    message saying that they were sent.
    I'm having the same issues. Tried BIS transport, Direct TCP and WAP Connection. Nothing shows up on the website

    8310
    4.2.2.170

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •