Results 1 to 6 of 6

Google Voicemail or YouMail? what is your choice for visual voicemail? any pros or cons?... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    eyecon82's Avatar
    eyecon82 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    206

    Google Voicemail or YouMail? what is your choice for visual voicemail?

    Advertisement



    Google Voicemail or YouMail? what is your choice for visual voicemail?

    any pros or cons?

  2. #2
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444
    Did youmail working outside usa
    Thx
    Opera/9.80 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.14912/2444; U; he) Presto/2.2.0

  3. #3
    tessitori's Avatar
    tessitori no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    271
    Yes, you mail works outside the US because you get link for the message via email and so with GoogleVoice
    I have both but primarily use Youmail because of certain features that I like better.
    GoogleVoice email transcription works fairly well; I have not tried it on youmail.

  4. #4
    maz94protege's Avatar
    maz94protege no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    296C692F
    Posts
    620
    Verizon unfortunately charges extra so I refuse to pay for it. ATT gave visual voicemail free on the iPhone.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 1.5; en-us; ADR6200 Build/CUPCAKE) AppleWebKit/528.5+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.2 Mobile Safari/525.20.1

  5. #5
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444
    Quote Originally Posted by tessitori View Post
    Yes, you mail works outside the US because you get link for the message via email and so with GoogleVoice
    I have both but primarily use Youmail because of certain features that I like better.
    GoogleVoice email transcription works fairly well; I have not tried it on youmail.
    If that so why I get my number at the register page missing 2 digits?

  6. #6
    anfrey's Avatar
    anfrey no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    A5KME41T
    Posts
    895
    while i have a GV account that i use, i just use the visual voicemail that's built-in to my BB.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •