Results 1 to 7 of 7

OK here is the case...I downloaded and installed google maps via OTA typing www.google.com/gmm .When ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    TheCGS's Avatar
    TheCGS no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    12

    Google Maps does not want to start

    Advertisement



    OK here is the case...I downloaded and installed google maps via OTA typing www.google.com/gmm .When the download was completed I selected OK and went to the menu and started the application. But for my misfortune the only thing that happened was that the BB stucked.I turned it off an on and after that when i pressed over google maps icon it didn't start and that is all.I have tried this several time over and over and it is always the same.

    Does anyone know how can i fix that problem????

    Thanx

  2. #2
    saukrateaz's Avatar
    saukrateaz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    258
    Is it possible you blocked or denied the connection to google for the application?
    Check your application permissions and make sure they don't say deny. Hope this helps
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    TheCGS's Avatar
    TheCGS no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    12
    Well I set the permissions for google map to ALLOW and didn't help .....

  4. #4
    saukrateaz's Avatar
    saukrateaz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    258
    I would uninstall and reboot, then try to reinstall it again. may be a corrput file. Is it giving an error or anything?
    "When you do the common things in life in an uncommon way, you will command the attention of the world."
    -George Washington Carver

  5. #5
    CybaCowboy's Avatar
    CybaCowboy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    21445DCA
    Posts
    374
    How much memory is free on your device?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    TheCGS's Avatar
    TheCGS no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    12
    Well my device free memory is 9.53MB Total memory 11.4MB File size limit 2.86MB.
    I have tried uninstalling it , rebooting and then installing it again, but didn't help .

  7. #7
    innocentman's Avatar
    innocentman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    252574EC
    Posts
    129
    I have the same problem too...does any one know how to fix that, make it work...??

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •