Results 1 to 14 of 14

I have tried everything, spent 3 hours in chat with AT&T data support trying to ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573

    gmail not working with BIS on a 8100

    Advertisement



    I have tried everything, spent 3 hours in chat with AT&T data support trying to set up a simple gmail account. I have deleted and added the gmail account, have done a hard reset, then even a device wipe(complete) reinstalled the OS.....ect, ect. I still cannot get gmail to send my mail! Anyone? Please. I have BIS through AT&T and it's on a 8100c. I have enabled POP and set up IMAP still nothing. Now my @att.blackberry.net email dosen't work either. Thanks

  2. #2
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    http://www.google.com/m/products

    This has a link of mobile products for google. On there should still she the soo for setting up a Gmail account on your BB. For your att account go to the setup for you're email and resend your service books. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    Thanks Jonny, but I have done that like 5 times already with no luck. I even did it when I was in chat with data tech support and it still didn't work. Tech support sent my service books at least 3 times. You don't think it could a hardware issue do you? Like I said, my @att.blackberry.net mail has stopped working too. It's like the push has gone away.

  4. #4
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    That could be a possibility. Either try one of two things have tech support remove your blackberry plan and re add it or you may have to reload the OS~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    Well I reloaded the OS last night after Tech support told me to do a wipe. I used jl cmndr. So I guess the next thing is to contact them again and try the data plan removal. After that it's a new BB. Thanks

  6. #6
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~im going to have a few people look into this. Hold on. We will see if we can get any other answers

  7. #7
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    OK. Quick question. Have you changed anything on the account recently? AT&T is notorious for dropping or changing BlackBerry service when any change is made on the account. I would guess that about 25% of the AT&T BlackBerry calls I get in the office end up being that - they switch from Enterprise to Internet, or drop BlackBerry service completely!

    Second, are you getting any of the AT&T Service Books? Browser (Media Net), IPPP, WAP2, WAP Push, MMS?
    .
    JerryD

  8. #8
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~yeah that's what I was thinking it could be. But wasn't sure.

  9. #9
    benritmeyer's Avatar
    benritmeyer no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    20752839
    Posts
    229
    If nothing is working it sounds like its at their end and that the tariff isnt actually activated. is your GPRS symbol in the right hand corner in capitals??

  10. #10
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    Just an update, It turns out that my Pearl has bit the dust. I have a new one on the way. The last thing tech support tried was removing data plan provisions and then reprovisionong....nothing. Could send emails all day long but coundn't recieve. My wonderful "refurbished" Pearl should be here any day. Thanks for all the help. My apologies to the mods for posting in the wrong forum.

  11. #11
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    how is the new device holding up?
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  12. #12
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    jonny, you're not going to believe this but I'm having the same issue. I got my replacement today, configured everything and no email!. Was in chat again for about 30 mins and they told me to call RIM. It must be something that I have done. All worked great until I changed my email to a gmail account. Now my @att.blackberry.net account won't even work. Data tech support for ATT said that he was "stumped". It makes no sense.

  13. #13
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    Can you receive pin messages to the device? Also did you restore data from your old device to the new one. Could be a corrupt message database if you can send but not recieve.

  14. #14
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    So there is no email accounts at all. What does it tell you when you try to configure the email accounts?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •