Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 61 to 74 of 74

Worked like a charm(after the updated directions were posted) I was having the issue of ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #61
    theoellis's Avatar
    theoellis no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    23

    Advertisement



    Worked like a charm(after the updated directions were posted) I was having the issue of not knowing how to change the options but once the additional directions were posted it worked like a charm!!!!! Awesome fix. I had previously deleted this app thinking it didn't work. Luckily I stumbled on this thread!!!!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #62
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    HELP!!
    Still having issues getting this working on a Telus Pearl 8130. I got the correct code for my city but it still says "unable to open connection".

    If anyone can help I would appreciate it.
    ~via BB8330 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #63
    rayjr13's Avatar
    rayjr13 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11

    error: bad or missing query parameters in request

    I got this error message whenever I put in my zip (15101) or code (USPA0028), save, clsoe, then it tries to "retrieve" the weather info.

    ?? any suggestions

  4. #64
    rich71314's Avatar
    rich71314 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    6
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~u are the man!!!

  5. #65
    sstephanie40's Avatar
    sstephanie40 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    20420516
    Posts
    96
    HELP!!!!!!

    All my APN settings are correct. All my other apps work fine, including the ones using APN. I've disabled MDS settings and still I am getting:

    Faliure: Open tunnel error

    Running a 8310. .v77 BB weather.

    Please help me to get this running again - as it was lovely on my old 8700g.

    Thank you stackers!

  6. #66
    gr8cop's Avatar
    gr8cop no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    185
    Thanks for getting this work on my 8320 t-mob
    Went to the darkside and got a Vibrant!

  7. #67
    Bbfreaks's Avatar
    Bbfreaks no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    31A33CB7
    Posts
    11
    thanks

  8. #68
    sstephanie40's Avatar
    sstephanie40 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    20420516
    Posts
    96
    .......Yay! It's working! I had t-mobile uk review my settings their end. Apparently it wasn't configured correctly from their part. Now BBweather works and also Opera mini too! xx

  9. #69
    jeanne4kats's Avatar
    jeanne4kats no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    30D4E203
    Posts
    117
    I keep getting an error that says "Invalid location provided".
    Is there something specific to put in for the Location ID?

  10. #70
    sstephanie40's Avatar
    sstephanie40 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    20420516
    Posts
    96
    yes jeanne you must put in either your zip code if your in the US or use a code from this site.......

    http://www.aspnetresources.com/tools/locid.aspx


    Have fun!

  11. #71
    jeanne4kats's Avatar
    jeanne4kats no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    30D4E203
    Posts
    117
    Thanks sstephanie, that worked!!

  12. #72
    wifi4milez's Avatar
    wifi4milez no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    234

    Argh!

    I have been using BBWeather for months now, and I really like the program. Due to an issue with my BES server, I needed to delete and then re-install BBWeather today. Now that I have installed it again, it is no longer working! Each time it trys to load I get the following error message "Error: Bad or missing query parameters in request."

    This happens regardless of if I put in my zipcode or the weather ID code. I tried pulling the battery out, and it still isnt working. Any thoughts??? I really want this app back!

  13. #73
    naivete's Avatar
    naivete no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    33
    really nice post !
    Concern On Mobile2.0, well come to my Blog :
    http://movox.cn

  14. #74
    Giarcthe3rd's Avatar
    Giarcthe3rd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by NQD View Post
    how do you set apn?

    Edit: found it.... sorry
    Where is it?

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •