Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 79

If anyone is interested in the new Windows Live Messenger on Sprint, check out this ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #46
    NotYaAverageBro's Avatar
    NotYaAverageBro no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    30C478BE
    Posts
    53

    Advertisement



    If anyone is interested in the new Windows Live Messenger on Sprint, check out this post.

  2. #47
    Prowler9's Avatar
    Prowler9 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21AD68AE
    Posts
    14
    Ok I have everything installed fine and installed the service books. But when I try and connect it says "Problem recieving data from the server" Connection Error (65)

    I have a VZW Curve
    Last edited by Prowler9; 07-19-2008 at 01:43 AM.

  3. #48
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188
    Anyone want to help a brother out, how do I install service books?

    Thanks

    SHimmy

  4. #49
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422
    Thank you!! i just switched to 4.5 a week ago and AIM wasnt working(ive got an 8320 TMO) and i just downloaded the service book and used the application loadr to install it and presto! AIM works!!!!
    Gyros anyone?

  5. #50
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    I decided to try the link again today and it seemed to work without a problem at all this time. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #51
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    THANK YOU SO MUCH! Been having so much trouble trying to get it and your thread helped me!

  7. #52
    typeoholic's Avatar
    typeoholic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    23eb5198
    Posts
    72
    I get the following error message when I attempt to sign into AIM: "Service no enabled for this handheld."

  8. #53
    mavericmechanik's Avatar
    mavericmechanik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    90
    Im getting the same connection error, any ideas?

  9. #54
    junglistknot's Avatar
    junglistknot no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3
    Where can i download aim 2.0 for my at&t 8100? I have upgraded to the 4.5.0.55 but it was never on my phone to begin with.

  10. #55
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    Quote Originally Posted by junglistknot View Post
    Where can i download aim 2.0 for my at&t 8100? I have upgraded to the 4.5.0.55 but it was never on my phone to begin with.
    When you run Desktop Manager, Aim should be listed on the programs list make sure it is checked.

  11. #56
    junglistknot's Avatar
    junglistknot no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3
    It isn't available to be checked. That is why I was asking for somewhere to download it. I have blackberry messenger in my programs list but that does not support aim. I found this link that you must go to from your blackberry browser But it tells me that my phone doesnt support this app. Any ideas?
    Last edited by junglistknot; 08-21-2008 at 10:16 AM. Reason: added link

  12. #57
    antoinetteL3's Avatar
    antoinetteL3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    269
    Quote Originally Posted by junglistknot View Post
    It isn't available to be checked. That is why I was asking for somewhere to download it. I have blackberry messenger in my programs list but that does not support aim. I found this link that you must go to from your blackberry browser But it tells me that my phone doesnt support this app. Any ideas?
    If you look on page, I believe it's 3, of this thread someone has posted their service books as well as aim 2.0. If you follow on how to add it, you will be able to get in on the 8100. It worked for me.

  13. #58
    ruhrohs's Avatar
    ruhrohs no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2429d80a
    Posts
    22
    I tried installing it with the COD and service books that were posted. No luck. I noticed that I only have one of the CODs installed on my BB. I only have the resource COD installed and not the net_rim_bb_qm_aim.cod.

    Any ideas why it won't load?

    I'm on unlocked 8310, T-Mo, OS 4.5.0.69.

    Added screenshot for reference.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by ruhrohs; 09-03-2008 at 03:07 PM.

  14. #59
    davidland200's Avatar
    davidland200 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ok someone needs to tell me what the h*ll I am doing wrong because, I went the usual route via sprint, and still got the 1.1.5 I'm on a 4.2 8703e does that have anything to do with it?

  15. #60
    KillingWthASmil's Avatar
    KillingWthASmil no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    So did anyone with AT&T get it to work? Ive got it on a Curve 8300 and an 8700 both for AT&T and i keep getting an error that says : Connection Error (65): Problem receiving data from the server

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •