Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

it's still pretty cool though. in the beginning it said if i pressed * and ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: first time using Opera Mini

    Advertisement



    it's still pretty cool though. in the beginning it said if i pressed * and # it would change to landscaoe view, I tried it, didn't work. Do yo uknow what it's talking about?
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  2. #17
    tj2311111's Avatar
    tj2311111 Guest

    Re: first time using Opera Mini

    That feature doesn't work on Blackberry's. All it does is change the look, like for example the Iphone when you turn it sideways the screen rotates to view it in landscape. Thats what that feature would do but again it doesn't work on BB's, kinda pointless anyway.

  3. #18
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: first time using Opera Mini

    Stoopid!
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  4. #19
    BoTyKlr's Avatar
    BoTyKlr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: first time using Opera Mini

    Hey all, here's sumthin. I got Opera 4 d/l'ed 2 my Pearl all good, but now every while I get booted w/ sum outta bounds msg. WTF? Cum on, help a ninja out

    Thanx,
    Jerm from Rosa (new 2 the Stack)

  5. #20
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: first time using Opera Mini

    You know, aside from it being little slower than the browser, I'm enjoying this very much
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  6. #21
    Meh!'s Avatar
    Meh! no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    PM me...
    Posts
    226

    Re: first time using Opera Mini

    I have a TMO pearl and I cannot get opera mini working on my phone either and operamini.com/help/connect it says to use internet2.voicestream.com ? In either case I have all the permissions allowed and it still will not let me get on Opera. It says it cannot connect? I have tried it with the wap.voicestream.com as well and no go. I have heard of some mentioning using phone number for username and the password the same as one for TMO online acct. management? Anyone have any other helpful ideas?

    Thanks in Advance!

  7. #22
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: first time using Opera Mini

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~it works for me. You need data to use it. Make sure you have unlimited. I installed version 4 from the link provided for me above. Make sure your APN is switched to the voicestream. And I'm not sure if it matters but I also have the most cureby OS, .107

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •