So i got a new storm after mine was stolen, and now facebook wont sync ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

cellularconnection no está en línea Stack level 1

Facebook app

Advertisement

So i got a new storm after mine was stolen, and now facebook wont sync with my contacts to place pictures next to their name. I went into facebook and made sure the settings were on to do the synce and allowed all the permissions but still nothing. I dont know why it worked with my old storm but not this one. Any ideas? or anyone have the same problem?

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    when you open up the FB app, go to friends, scroll to one of your friends and click menu/connect to blackberry contact.
    i'm not sure it will sync without doing this manually ... course, i'm no facebook expert :P

zakz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Donno if u mean these settings but Make sure uve checked these boxes Under 'connect ur blackberry account with:'

1. Blackberry contact application.
    2. Update existing photos in ur blackberry contact list with FB friends profile photos.

After that it should auto sync if either the name, phone #, or an email in ur add bk matches those in facebook. It takes a couple minutes tho. The ones that don't ull have to do them manually using cherry's instructions.

If all goes well, ur problem should be solved..
    BlackBerry8310/4.5.0.110 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102

yea i had to do them cherry's way cause i tried the boxes under the settings in facebook and it didnt do it, i even uninstalled facebook and reinstalled it... no luck so i did it manually when i had down time at work... it sucked but oh well.. thanks for the help

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA