Results 1 to 6 of 6

So on my Storm I installed this app and in the original install I clicked ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    kermalou's Avatar
    kermalou no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    95

    Erase a software completely?

    Advertisement



    So on my Storm I installed this app and in the original install I clicked on something I shouldn't have. Now the app is buggy as hell. I have deleted the app many times and reinstalled as well, but that original screen for the permissions doesn't come up anymore.

    Everytime i reinstall the app, it gets the information from data stored somewhere on the phone.

    Is there a way to completely wipe the app info from the phone without doing a wipe?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    When u go to options/advanced/applications and delete it does your bb reboot? If not do a battery pull
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    How are you uninstalling the app?

    You can do a security wipe, which removes all data and third party applications, leaving the OS intact. Is this what you are wanting to do?

  4. #4
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    How are you uninstalling the app?

    You can do a security wipe, which removes all data and third party applications, leaving the OS intact. Is this what you are wanting to do?
    I think he just wants to completely remove the particular app... And a battery pull should do the trick just like clarkkent suggested...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    rajafarhan's Avatar
    rajafarhan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    20F44149
    Posts
    484
    Yeah battery pull should do the job.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    kermalou's Avatar
    kermalou no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    95
    This happened with another app as well, Facecall. In the initial setup it imported all my contacts (600+) and it made the app real slow, later on I read to not do that unless you have less than 100 contacts.

    I have uninstalled and battery pulled many times, but the app still has that initial configuration embedded and won't let me change the config.

    I have dont the batt pull and it wont work as well.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •