Hello Just want to first say Hi to all fellow Pinstack Users This is my ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

Nelson0000 no está en línea Stack level 1

Empower HTML Mail Viewer

Advertisement

Hello

Just want to first say Hi to all fellow Pinstack Users This is my first post as i am a newbie to Blackberry I gave up with my Iphone as emailing seems to be much better with a blackberry.

Right the prob i have is with Empower HTML Pro.

I have a couple of emails set up on my Blackberry Curve 8310 (v4.5.0.37) On my hotmail account everytime i get an email it does not display any text in the email body only on the header if i use the HTML/Text option and select Text it does display the whole of the email so i know the email is there. But on my default email address which is my work email it will display the email but this is a bit of hit and miss.

I have also tried the following..

- Email Customer support few days ago still no reply
    - Searching other Threads for a solution.
    - Uninstalling and Re-installing

Any info or help would be great

Thanks

gritsinct no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    I have been having the same problem since I upgraded to the 4.5 OS. I think Empower has just not finished updating their program to work with the new OS. I also emailed them with no response, which is a surprise because they are usually very quick to reply.

I wound up removing Empower Pro and just using the new native HTML email, until such time as the program is updated. I have been pretty happy with the HTML email, although I do miss the color headers!

Hi gritsinct thanks for the quick reply

(had to use the HTML/Text toggle to read your reply lol)

I even went thru the settings to see if there is anything that i could alter but doesnt seem to be anything in the options as you say it maybe be due to the 4.5 OS version its annoying as i have just recently purchased this application. :0(

echohead no está en línea Stack level 2
    Hi