Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hey everyone! My first post :P I just got my first blackberry (8310). I updated ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    VCman09's Avatar
    VCman09 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    10

    Question Docs2Go - No Excel.. No data either

    Advertisement



    Hey everyone! My first post :P

    I just got my first blackberry (8310). I updated through DM to OS 4.5.0.81. My service provider is Rogers Wireless.

    Anyways, I was pleasantly surprised that the new OS had Docs 2 Go! However, there was no excel. I don't have a data plan yet, so I was wondering if there is a way to do it through DM. I checked the dataviz site and no luck. I searched here and no luck.

    Any help will be much appreciated.

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    First welcome to Pinstack.

    To be able to get the update you will need a data plan to do it OTA (over the air).

  3. #3
    VCman09's Avatar
    VCman09 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks for the reply.

    Is there any other way? I would really like the excel application.

  4. #4
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Not that I am aware of. Maybe someone else has a way to do it.

  5. #5
    VCman09's Avatar
    VCman09 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    10
    Hey I figured it out! After some extensive searching, there is a program called BB OTA Downloader. It's perfect for those without data plans!

    http://www.blackberrysoftwarelist.ne...x#howtoinstall


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Great find. I was going to say I would extract those files for you.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    diaz1023's Avatar
    diaz1023 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    293
    has anyone been able to transfer the license from one bb to another? I am getting a replacement BB and want to use it on the new one and don't want to purchase the suite again. Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Felipe Diaz

    BB Bold 9700 (AT&T)

  8. #8
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by diaz1023 View Post
    has anyone been able to transfer the license from one bb to another? I am getting a replacement BB and want to use it on the new one and don't want to purchase the suite again. Any help is greatly appreciated.
    When I won my free version here I ask that question of the rep I had email contact with and she told me all I would need to do is contact her or another rep and they would help get it transferred to my new device. If you need contact info feel free to PM me and I will look it up for you.

  9. #9
    diaz1023's Avatar
    diaz1023 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    293
    thanks for the reply, as soon as i get my replacement device i will send the PM
    Felipe Diaz

    BB Bold 9700 (AT&T)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •