Results 1 to 9 of 9

My blackberry seems to be locked down and its now allowing me to install 3rd ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    baldchicken's Avatar
    baldchicken no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5

    disabling security features?!?! help!

    Advertisement



    My blackberry seems to be locked down and its now allowing me to install 3rd party content. I have wiped my blackberry and it is still not allowing me to download 3rd party theme's /content. When I try to install the software via DM, it says this has been disabled by your administrator.
    When I try to do it OTA it says error 910 content download failed.


    I have a 7100T with the latest software, and desktop manager...

    anyhelp with the registry or with the blackberry would be greatly appreciated!!!

  2. #2
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722

    Re: disabling security features?!?! help!

    Your company may block OTA DL through the enterprise server

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: disabling security features?!?! help!

    Hi baldchicken, welcome to pinstack. Are you on a company BB? If so then what ican mentioned is probably true. Let us know...

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: disabling security features?!?! help!

    baldchicken, Welcome to PinStack.

    According to your Profile you are on a company BES. I imagine from the indications you provide your BB has an IT Policy installed by your company that prohibits loading any unauthorized applications.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with this problem or your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #5
    baldchicken's Avatar
    baldchicken no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: disabling security features?!?! help!

    I was on a BES, but I personally took myself off, (I am BES admin). I removed myself from the BES, and changed myself from a pro-sumer to a consumer.... so I should have nothing to do with my company anymore. Did a wipe on my BB, dis associated myself with my company email address.

    So after doing all this I still get the error through the DM saying this has been disabled by your administrator. And still cant DL OTA.

    Only thing I can think of there is something hidden in the registry that states this IT policy. So I tried it at home, and still got the same error.... So that makes me think it is something on the phone, but what would stay on the phone even after a wipe?!?

    thanks guys for your help!!

  6. #6
    likefre's Avatar
    likefre no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    870

    Re: disabling security features?!?! help!

    You might have to load a Blank it policy...
    I would suggest you follow this procedure, it also includes the blank policy..
    http://webpages.charter.net/john.cla...20Policy.d oc

  7. #7
    br0nx finest's Avatar
    br0nx finest no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: disabling security features?!?! help!

    Quote Originally Posted by likefre
    You might have to load a Blank it policy...
    I would suggest you follow this procedure, it also includes the blank policy..
    http://webpages.charter.net/john.cla...20Policy.d oc
    Thats a great walkthrough, its what I used in my quest as well.

  8. #8
    baldchicken's Avatar
    baldchicken no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: disabling security features?!?! help!

    awesome ty!!!

  9. #9
    baldchicken's Avatar
    baldchicken no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: disabling security features?!?! help!

    OMG THIS WORKED!!!!! you are awesome.

    Thanks for the new wrinkle in the brain

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •