Results 1 to 13 of 13

I just got MS Office 2007. I want to sync with Outlook, but when i ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    ccholcomb's Avatar
    ccholcomb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    247601A8
    Posts
    16

    Question Configure PIM Outlook

    Advertisement



    I just got MS Office 2007. I want to sync with Outlook, but when i try to pick MS Outlook the OK button doesn't highlight so I can't pick it. Is this because I have a 7290 or what. This really sucks. I bought this MS Office 2007 and if I can't use it with my BB why do I need it.
    8310
    PIN#247601A8

  2. #2
    wibbly's Avatar
    wibbly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    221

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    You BOUGHT it? Isn't still in beta?

    RIM doesn't support it yet - it's not a released product.


  3. #3
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    I dont understand buy what you mean you bought it (illegal copy??), but it should still work, beta or not. There are no drivers associated with linking Outlook to the DM. What happens if you downgrade back to your old version of outlook?

  4. #4
    wibbly's Avatar
    wibbly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    221

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    I've seen reports elsewhere that it doesn't work (yet). There may be no drivers, but I guess Intellisyc isn't seeing what it exepects to nonetheless.


  5. #5
    bcuzi8paintchips's Avatar
    bcuzi8paintchips no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,804

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    Quote Originally Posted by ccholcomb
    I just got MS Office 2007. I want to sync with Outlook, but when i try to pick MS Outlook the OK button doesn't highlight so I can't pick it. Is this because I have a 7290 or what. This really sucks. I bought this MS Office 2007 and if I can't use it with my BB why do I need it.
    Still in beta.

    http://www.microsoft.com/office/prev.../overview.mspx

  6. #6
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    Umm... If you have that, hook me up!

  7. #7
    ccholcomb's Avatar
    ccholcomb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    247601A8
    Posts
    16

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    I bought it from a Pakistani online.
    8310
    PIN#247601A8

  8. #8
    ccholcomb's Avatar
    ccholcomb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    247601A8
    Posts
    16

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    I've tried it with the Old Outlook and it doesn't work either. It looks like the only software it wants to sync with is a ASCII Importer/Exporter. And i have no idea what that is.
    8310
    PIN#247601A8

  9. #9
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    Quote Originally Posted by ccholcomb
    I bought it from a Pakistani online.
    I've tried it with the Old Outlook and it doesn't work either. It looks like the only software it wants to sync with is a ASCII Importer/Exporter. And i have no idea what that is.
    What version of the Desktop Manager are you using? You might have to reload the DM. It should work with the older version of Outlook. It shouldn't have anything to do with it being an 7290. Mine worked perfectly with Outlook and so does my 8700. Loading a bootleg copy of Outlook 2007 and trying to sync, may have corrupted your DM and probably other things.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr

  10. #10
    ccholcomb's Avatar
    ccholcomb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    247601A8
    Posts
    16

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    What is the lastest version of Desktop Manager
    8310
    PIN#247601A8

  11. #11
    ablefton's Avatar
    ablefton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24a0f56c
    Posts
    94

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    I'm a new member of the forum. New to BB with an 8700c. I tried synching my BB with Outlook 2007 (beta); download not purchased, and I have the same problem. The BB Desktop Mgr doesn't see Outlook 2007 (but it does see 2003). Any further thoughts on this problem? Why would the BB mgr see the Outlook beta any different than the 2003 version? I'd like to use the 2007 beta since it fully integrates with the 2007 Office Suite (beta); 2003 Outlook doesn't. Thanks!

  12. #12
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    Quote Originally Posted by ccholcomb
    What is the lastest version of Desktop Manager
    Not sure about the latest version, but go to the Blackberry Website Downloads section and just download the latest listed. Try to install it and see if that works. If not, there is a Post here on doing a clean install of DM, where you need to edit the registry. Let us know if you can't find it.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  13. #13
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Configure PIM Outlook

    Quote Originally Posted by ablefton
    I'm a new member of the forum. New to BB with an 8700c. I tried synching my BB with Outlook 2007 (beta); download not purchased, and I have the same problem. The BB Desktop Mgr doesn't see Outlook 2007 (but it does see 2003). Any further thoughts on this problem? Why would the BB mgr see the Outlook beta any different than the 2003 version? I'd like to use the 2007 beta since it fully integrates with the 2007 Office Suite (beta); 2003 Outlook doesn't. Thanks!
    Do you have both version of outlook installed on your PC at the same time? Are they both using the same Outlook.pst File?

    I wonder if Desktop manager can handle two versions of Outlook.
    Let us know about this.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •