Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 66

There is a Buzz ME version 0.0.12 at http://www.bigtincan.com/misc/20090126/ .. gonna try that out since ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    Samba's Avatar
    Samba no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    60

    Advertisement



    There is a Buzz ME version 0.0.12 at http://www.bigtincan.com/misc/20090126/ .. gonna try that out since the .24 doesn't play nice with 8310s ..

  2. #17
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Be sure to post results. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #18
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946
    Buzz ME .24 didn't work for me on my Storm!

  4. #19
    Samba's Avatar
    Samba no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by Samba View Post
    There is a Buzz ME version 0.0.12 at http://www.bigtincan.com/misc/20090126/ .. gonna try that out since the .24 doesn't play nice with 8310s ..
    So I took a shot and downloaded the .24 version anyway and it loads fine .. no error mssgs yet .. im on an 8310 running 4.5.0.110 (152). I still can't get it to do what its supposed to .. but thats a different story.

  5. #20
    tiagoped's Avatar
    tiagoped no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    71
    I downloaded the one from the link in this post. I went to my profiles and set phone to just ring. Now what are the settings supposed to be on this program. Because the program works on my BB but my phone does not vibrate and ring at the same time. What am I doing wrong. My settings on the program say this : no ringtone selected, disable vibration, disable ringtone. Is everything correct? And when I click no ringtone selected a box pops up and says: this is not programed yet, sorry

  6. #21
    brettxw's Avatar
    brettxw no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    504
    So this application does what?
    <-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><->
    BlackberryOS
    Blackberry Tour 9630
    Blackberry Storm 9530

    Blackberry Curve 8520
    Blackberry Curve 8320

  7. #22
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    Quote Originally Posted by brettxw View Post
    So this application does what?
    Normally, you can only have the BB vibrate BEFORE the tone. This allows vibration DURING the tone also.
    -Tim

  8. #23
    brettxw's Avatar
    brettxw no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    504
    mine doesnt. it vibrates and rings at the same time.
    <-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><->
    BlackberryOS
    Blackberry Tour 9630
    Blackberry Storm 9530

    Blackberry Curve 8520
    Blackberry Curve 8320

  9. #24
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    My settings on 8310 4.5.0.110:
    Dl .20 didn't change a setting at all on the actual program.
    Profile: tone only, vibrate twice. It vibes and rings during call. Vibrates then tone on SMS, which I guess is normal.

    All I did was dl the program and install. I tried to click the button in the program to change the tone and a pop up said "Sorry this feature not programed yet."

    Wish I could be more help. Has anyone been able to get ahold of the developer?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #25
    tiagoped's Avatar
    tiagoped no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    71
    I downloaded the older version and it works

  11. #26
    yaji617's Avatar
    yaji617 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23
    So I downloaded the app. But it's telling me no ringtown selected...what am I doing wrong? I do have my profile set to high...

  12. #27
    Samba's Avatar
    Samba no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by yaji617 View Post
    So I downloaded the app. But it's telling me no ringtown selected...what am I doing wrong? I do have my profile set to high...
    Its not just you .. it appears like the developer has not yet added that functionality in this release.

  13. #28
    Samba's Avatar
    Samba no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    60
    Ok .. frustrated with the new release I downgraded to version 12 .. it works !!! This version only has a simple "Enable" or "Disable" option however. With the phone profile set on tone only it will ring and vibrate at the same time. with the profile set on vibrate+tone it will first vibrate then when the ring kicks in it will continue to vibrate also .. sweet !

  14. #29
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    For those confused, set your tone in profiles, not within the program. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #30
    t_waly7's Avatar
    t_waly7 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3
    I downloaded the original link which is version 0.24 on my BOLD. It did nothing. I tried all different kinds of settings and NADA!

    I found the other ota link for version 0.12 later in this thread.
    www*bigtincan*com/misc/20090126/BuzzMe*jad

    REPLACE * with . to activate link


    It was two settings, enable and disable.


    1. Enable it (meaning that your screen will have a button that reads disable).
    2. Go into your profile and select tone only.
    3. Now your phone will vibrate and ring at the same time ( as opposed to vibrating for a few then ringing<---for those asking what this app does.)

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •