Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 45 of 45

Is it me or is Bolt extemely slow?! To slow for me to work with ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #31
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557

    Advertisement



    Is it me or is Bolt extemely slow?! To slow for me to work with really.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8900 - 4.6.1.144 BETA
    T-Mobile Pearl 8220 Flip - 4.6.0.222
    [heavycomponents3@aim.com]

    Now a days the new name for "cell phone" is "Blackberry"!

    --HeavyC.

    ~via smartphone~

  2. #32
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    To me (on wifi only so far) it loads quick enough on most pages but as posted earlier the scroll seems very slow....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #33
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Yeah that's what I was talking about. Scrolling is very slow so I really can't do anything with this browser.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8900 - 4.6.1.144 BETA
    T-Mobile Pearl 8220 Flip - 4.6.0.222
    [heavycomponents3@aim.com]

    Now a days the new name for "cell phone" is "Blackberry"!

    --HeavyC.

    ~via smartphone~

  4. #34
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    heavy just use 2,4,6,& 8 to navigate through the pages.
    work really well for me
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  5. #35
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    The bolts best feature is you can download youtube videos!

  6. #36
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    PS works fine for me, I'm posting from BOLT browser now, still a lot slow as far as trackball goes but it has some nice features

  7. #37
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by luciferseamus View Post
    heavy just use 2,4,6,& 8 to navigate through the pages.
    work really well for me
    Oh ok, but I already got rid of it. I think I'll just stick to my BB browser, I don't think their is anything better.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8900 - 4.6.1.144 BETA
    T-Mobile Pearl 8220 Flip - 4.6.0.222
    [heavycomponents3@aim.com]

    Now a days the new name for "cell phone" is "Blackberry"!

    --HeavyC.

  8. #38
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    Wait till skyfire gets released!

  9. #39
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Oh ok, but I already got rid of it. I think I'll just stick to my BB browser, I don't think their is anything better.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8900 - 4.6.1.144 BETA
    T-Mobile Pearl 8220 Flip - 4.6.0.222
    [heavycomponents3@aim.com]

    Now a days the new name for "cell phone" is "Blackberry"!

    --HeavyC.
    You know I'd have to agree with you on that. the standard browser works REALLY well.
    I just wish that it would multi-tab. I believe that opera does but I've also heard how bad a memory hog it is.

    I wish that mozilla would release something that was slim (dose not take up a bunch of memory )
    and multi-tabed.
    oh well, for now the standard is tops.


    Quote Originally Posted by Aleksrussian View Post
    Wait till skyfire gets released!
    what's that?
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  10. #40
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    1. Opera mini unfortunately doesn't have tabbed browser yet...

    2. Skyfire is a browser that is in the makes for smart phone platforms and it will support flash

  11. #41
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Dont hold your breath waiting for skyfire.......if it happens for BB at all it will not be for quite a while!
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  12. #42
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    Oh I know but azstar I wanted to disappoint him but took all the fun ~

  13. #43
    DonGato's Avatar
    DonGato no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    244
    Slow as hell... do someone knows if this uses BIS protocol or only WAP?

  14. #44
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    Dont hold your breath waiting for skyfire.......if it happens for BB at all it will not be for quite a while!
    thanks az

    Quote Originally Posted by Aleksrussian View Post
    Oh I know but azstar I wanted to disappoint him but took all the fun ~
    tease
    lol
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  15. #45
    oefares's Avatar
    oefares no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by luciferseamus View Post
    has anyone else noticed a glitch with the menu?
    (I realize this is a beta I'm just curious if I'm the only one who has the problem)
    I can't read it. it is as if the menu if flashing to quickly for me to read, I'll hit menu and I'll see a flash as if the menu is opening, if I scroll around, and for brief, half seconds I can see the menu and the blue that is the cursor but it disappears far to quickly for me to read any of the info.
    anyone else seeing this?
    I have the same issue...it's odd and a huge PITA !!

    I tried changing themes away from the transparent ones, and it's the same. I think I'll stick with Opera, looked like it would be great when it's got all the kinks worked out.

    I want firefox !!!!!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •