Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 45

Got it working this time. Any reason the web sites you open are way bigger ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    sbrown712's Avatar
    sbrown712 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    102

    Advertisement



    Got it working this time. Any reason the web sites you open are way bigger than the screen? Other than that, so far so good.
    pin: 2488CO6E
    Member of the East Coast Night Owl Club

  2. #17
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    will try this later 2nite
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  3. #18
    jchapman01's Avatar
    jchapman01 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24a51ff4
    Posts
    333
    How the page loads takes some getting used to... Not used to only showing half the page when it loads. The new version is much better than the first. I do like it over all.

  4. #19
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    trying this out again now.......

    I had trouble with the first version a few weeks ago, now on this version i get failed download error 907 Invalid JAR HTP error 406:Not Accepted?? any ideas?
    Last edited by Angus_413; 02-05-2009 at 05:34 AM. Reason: update

  5. #20
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Same here. Download failed.
    ~via smartphone~

  6. #21
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    Bolt is more promising this time around...

  7. #22
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Thanks Aleks....

    Loading it now. I have been looking forward to testing this.

    And the Menu is not giving me any trouble Luc
    8220 with 4.6
    thanks for he heads up gary

    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    luciferseamus, does your theme have transparent menus? That's the most likely cause of that.
    I know what you mean AZ but, no. I wish I had a video so you could see what I'm talking about, but the menu seriously flashes like crazy. my co-worker has a berry maybe I'll see if I can capture it using his video camera.
    oh well hope that the official release fix the issue
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  8. #23
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Weird about the menu if it's not theme related....

    well so far there has been nothing groundbreaking with this browser. They added use of the back/escape button which is good, but really the scrolling with the trackball is still ridiculously slow and it seems like you have to scroll 10x more than you should, meaning each scroll should move you further than it does......
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  9. #24
    Aleksrussian's Avatar
    Aleksrussian no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    30546CA8
    Posts
    751
    I'm with you azstar it is slow and I think opera still wins as alternative browser...

  10. #25
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Ok, everyone, for some reason, when I was running the new sprint 4.5.0.131 bolt wasn't workin' right, and it had issues as far as response time and what not "downgraded" back down to 4.5.0.89. And re-installed bolt works much better now, got my menu (in bolt) back and everything seems to be running well.


    Love this browser!!
    Typing in it RIGHTNOW!!

    Yeah the cursor is a bit slow, but if you use "2,4,6&8" you can browse much faster.

    Anyway enjoy! Hope the final release is a freeby. We'll see
    Last edited by luciferseamus; 02-06-2009 at 01:13 AM.
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  11. #26
    staindone's Avatar
    staindone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    20F059B5
    Posts
    153
    Can't download. Click the link, click download and get the message failed download error 907 Invalid JAR HTP error 406:Not Accepted.

  12. #27
    Angus_413's Avatar
    Angus_413 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    1,112
    Ok well i figured out what i was doing wrong, at least on my part. In the email they send it says you cant click on the link from the email that you have to put it in your default browser, or basicaly copy and paste it into your default browser. It worked for me doing it that way.

    Once i got it working, it is better than the previous version that was out, but i cant get over the trackball, moves way to slow for me, it does work using the 2, 4, 6, 8, keys but IMO the trackball should move it more then it does. Ill give it some time see if it grows on me. Just my .02 cents.

  13. #28
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130
    Just downloaded the program, it looks nice, a bit slow on the curser movement. Now I will be doing some testing for you...

    Here is the error I get when trying to connect to Pinstack...

    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Dan Camacho; 02-06-2009 at 04:42 PM. Reason: Added the ERROR message
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  14. #29
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I put in my info and they are going to send me a link soon. Good looks!

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8900 - 4.6.1.144 BETA
    T-Mobile Pearl 8220 Flip - 4.6.0.222
    [heavycomponents3@aim.com]

    Now a days the new name for "cell phone" is "Blackberry"!

    --HeavyC.

    ~via smartphone~

  15. #30
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Anyone able to view PS in Mobile view on this browser? I got error messages on the both the 8220 and the 8320.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •