Results 1 to 7 of 7

I just received an email about Bolt 1.5. There are supposed to be some pretty ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194

    Bolt 1.5

    Advertisement



    I just received an email about Bolt 1.5. There are supposed to be some pretty good changes.

    It's said to be 15% faster than beta 3. And some other new stuff is the ability to stream videos of any length, a dedicated search bar, a download manager that downloads files directly from Bolt, improved navigation and text rendering and a caching feature that enables browsing back to a previously visited page without waiting to reload. (Straight from my email)

    The update is supposed to come through next time you open the Bolt browser. It's supposed to prompt you that there is an upgrade.

    Thought I'd give everyone a heads up on the new Bolt 1.5


    Here are some other details from the website.
    Last edited by getsugatensho; 10-07-2009 at 07:10 AM.
    because we are amorphous, we hold that in reverence~ Tite Kubo

  2. #2
    adils's Avatar
    adils no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    113
    Well i did try it, as i got the email too; but then i reverted back to the standard xplorer, which makes more sense to me
    "All people on the planet are children,
    Except, for a very few.
    No one is grown up,
    Except, those free of Desire"

  3. #3
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    To each there own I guess. I use both. And when Opera fixes there bugs in Mini 5 I'll probably have that one too.
    BlackBerry9530/4.7.0.122 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  4. #4
    Giina1's Avatar
    Giina1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    30
    Is anyone having problems viewing their fb profile page on the bolt browswer ? For me it just won't load. I upgraded to new bolt and still. Any suggestions ?
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  5. #5
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Facebook is a blank page for me as well when I log in via Bolt
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  6. #6
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    Have you tried turning on Mobile View in the options and/or Inline Editing off? I found I had to tinker with those a bit for certain pages to load properly.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  7. #7
    cyebog's Avatar
    cyebog no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    will give it a try

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •