Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

What's Up I'm really hanging here...on the exact same choice. Currently have a 7105T have ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

yellowone no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23E6E30E

Re: Blackberry or MDA?

Advertisement

What's Up

I'm really hanging here...on the exact same choice. Currently have a 7105T have the OS updated so I have themes and real ringtones the whole bit. I'll admit nothing beats BB on e-mail and I'm a network admin so I use it but I REALLY want video on my portable device.

Reason:
    Orb.com allows you access for FREE all your media anywhere...so now I've got the bug and I've put off upgrading my device for 6 months in hope that the latest BB would include a media player or expansion slot.

So someone please tell me (w/o saying Windoze is crap) that BB is planning on coming into the current phase of Smartphone technology. I love BB (besides the java errors and crappy default browser) and the way it keeps me connected but I need MORE!!!

PS
    So I'm missing audio, video, and DECENT remote control software.

HuwSy no está en línea Stack level 3

Audio on a MDA, il give it that as its something that even MS cant really mess up. But video on anything that size is just pointless imo, then u find you have to re-encode your videos to take with you as there too high a datarate to take with or require too much storage. Just get a PSP for videos and mp3, a digi camera wich accepts either memorystick or sdio (so the card can go into the psp or u can get a bluetooth/wifi memory card as a means of moving pictures elsewhere without cables) and stick with a BB for everything else.
    Huw - www.huenik.com
    Bb 8220 4.6...

I will test my hosting companys claims of unlimited webspace and unlimited bandwidth. Ideas?

tekoa no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    23D0C09