Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 58

Also, for those that cant download this app ota simply visit the same link from ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #16
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Advertisement



    Also, for those that cant download this app ota simply visit the same link from your pc and it will prompt you to plug in your BB, then it will load the files through the usb.

  2. #17
    Riverman777's Avatar
    Riverman777 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    2032b94f
    Posts
    31
    "data, go to Options/Advanced Options/Browser, What is your Default Internet Browser setting?
    Rcbjr."

    Thanks for the reply. I have no data in that category. At this point I want to remove this program. I am unable to using the advanced options/applications/delete method.

    Thanks again,
    Riverman

  3. #18
    evilcaptain's Avatar
    evilcaptain no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    299
    Thanks for the heads up. Just installed after trying a few times unsuccessfully. I figure the server is getting hit hard.

  4. #19
    evilcaptain's Avatar
    evilcaptain no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    299
    When I tried to map an address from my address book, I get the error that the program could not find the state/prov or country. It works when I enter it in manually using directions. It does not appear to pull the info correctly from the address book. Anyone else seeing this issue?

  5. #20
    evildemon's Avatar
    evildemon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: blackberry maps available OTA

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~can the internal gps be turned on verizon 7130e

  6. #21
    evilcaptain's Avatar
    evilcaptain no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    299

    Re: blackberry maps available OTA

    I figured out the map from an address book problem I was having. It appears that it works fine when the address has the country field entered and not blank. For some reason almost all my home contacts has this field blank while the work contacts had that field filled.

  7. #22
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: blackberry maps available OTA

    Thanks for the update, I havent played much with the maps to figure it out.

  8. #23
    badgt350h's Avatar
    badgt350h no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8

    Re: blackberry maps available OTA

    Does anyone know if BBmaps will work on a 7100i through Nextel?

  9. #24
    brentlyeve's Avatar
    brentlyeve no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    205CD002
    Posts
    38

    Re: blackberry maps available OTA

    Quote Originally Posted by badgt350h
    Does anyone know if BBmaps will work on a 7100i through Nextel?
    yes it will

  10. #25
    Rican219's Avatar
    Rican219 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    I installed it but can't get GPS to work on my 8703e I keep getting server error. Any ideas? Is this good enough to where I wouldn't have to purchase a gps?

  11. #26
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979
    Correct me if I am wrong-

    For BB maps to work with GPS, you need to have a bluetooth enabled puck. BB provides software to connect and read maps, Bluetooth puck will enable satellite communication.

    Sound about right?

  12. #27
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818
    I believe you are correct! Hopefully when I get my new GPS enabled 8800, I won't need a puck.

    Quote Originally Posted by peguero
    Correct me if I am wrong-

    For BB maps to work with GPS, you need to have a bluetooth enabled puck. BB provides software to connect and read maps, Bluetooth puck will enable satellite communication.

    Sound about right?

  13. #28
    evilcaptain's Avatar
    evilcaptain no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    299
    One thing I noticed about BB maps is that the directions don't have exit numbers when on the highway. It just states a name exit and not a number. For highways with the same named multiple exit this is confusing. What has others experienced with BB maps?

  14. #29
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979
    ***UPDATE***
    I downloaded bb maps, was able to use bb map software to activate bluetooth and pair it with my Pharos GPS puck...and nothing happened.

    I went into the options menu, thinking that maybe I had to enable something else or adjust a setting to switch from a static map to the GPS...and NOTHING.

    As I mentioned, I can activate and pair puck to bb using the bb map softare but I do not see how to enable the actual functionality of the GPS.

    -No satellites where aquired
    -no starting point local was identified

    Anyone have any ideas???

  15. #30
    nikla's Avatar
    nikla no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    33
    Hallo, i'd like to know if exist a version for Pearl, i bouth it in italy and it is without map Tnks

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •