Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

I have been using this app very sucessfully, but after the latest update I have ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Beyond411 error

    Advertisement



    I have been using this app very sucessfully, but after the latest update I have been getting this error after the search comes back and I try to get directions

    "Error parsing page: Processing instruction target may not be 'XML'. "

    I am running version 4.20.5 of beyond 411

    and 4.2.1.96 on my at&t 8700c

    Thanks in advance for any help to get this resolved
    Michael


  2. #2
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Beyond411 error

    no one?? bumped
    Michael


  3. #3
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Beyond411 error

    did you still have your starting points hard coded ex. work and home address?

  4. #4
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Beyond411 error

    yes, as mentioned before I have used this very sucessfully before but after the recent update I have been getting this error. as a workaround I have changed my setting from Default to BASIC and it sucks. so I am at a loss right now onhow to correct this. I have deleted it/rebooted and reinstalled a couple of times too.
    Michael


  5. #5
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Beyond411 error

    hmmm are you on a bes?

  6. #6
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Beyond411 error

    nope
    Michael


  7. #7
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Beyond411 error

    then try the direct connection and make sure you have your providers info for APN set before using the app. just trying to eliminate things if thats all right with you.

  8. #8
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Beyond411 error

    when switching to Direct I get an IT policy error, but I am not nor have I ever been on BES. This was bought directly from AT&T.
    Michael


  9. #9
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Beyond411 error

    try resending your service book to your blackberry

    or options>advanced options>host routing table and find the bold description and click menu button and choose register now as well
    Last edited by fritter; 07-25-2007 at 02:29 PM.

  10. #10
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Beyond411 error

    you mean reregister with network? just did that still IT policy error in Direct connection
    Michael


  11. #11
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: Beyond411 error

    hmmm not sure on the IT policy i have to do my homework on that. your not an employee of cingular are you and you do have your setting setup in options>advance options>tcp and the APN is set to your provider which is

    APN: wap.cingular
    Username: wap@cingulargprs.com
    Password: CINGULAR1

  12. #12
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Beyond411 error

    Quote Originally Posted by fritter
    hmmm not sure on the IT policy i have to do my homework on that. your not an employee of cingular are you and you do have your setting setup in options>advance options>tcp and the APN is set to your provider which is

    APN: wap.cingular
    Username: wap@cingulargprs.com
    Password: CINGULAR1
    exactly

    I even just uninstalled the version 4.20.5 and installed 4.1 and same xml errors in Default
    Michael


  13. #13
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360

    Re: Beyond411 error

    Do you have City, State, or Zip code for your location? I've seen that problem with zip code. Try just putting your city and state.

  14. #14
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Beyond411 error

    let me try that I am just using zip
    Michael


  15. #15
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Beyond411 error

    same XML error
    Michael


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •