Results 1 to 13 of 13

I downloaded Berry411 successfully, but when I click on the icon nothing happens. I have ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398

    Berry411 not initializing

    Advertisement



    I downloaded Berry411 successfully, but when I click on the icon nothing happens. I have plenty of memory available, so I'm not sure why this is happening. Thanks, in advance, for your help.

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  3. #3
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    Try rebooting your BB. Sometimes you have to do that after loading programs. Take out battery, put back in after 30 seconds. Let us know if that works for you.

  4. #4
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    Have u tried to do a reboot on your device yet? Maybe take the battery out and then put it back in.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    I performed a reboot including removing the battery. Nothing's changed. When I click on the icon nothing happens.

  6. #6
    potthoff's Avatar
    potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    398

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    Never mind, It started working. THanks for the advice. I should've known to reboot. My brain is not working this early, yet.

  7. #7
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    I just installed the 3.87 version, i was on 3.83 and in the install it gave me an option to reboot, which I did, once my BB came back online I tried the Berry411 app and nothing happened...so now I am pulling the battery out....nope still not working...any ideas??
    Michael


  8. #8
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    okay, its working now, must still load in the background....things that make you go hmmmm
    Michael


  9. #9
    stacyd's Avatar
    stacyd no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    204E5B2B
    Posts
    67

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    stacyd's Avatar
    stacyd no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    204E5B2B
    Posts
    67

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~apparently berry 411 is eratic and some days it will find something and the next it

  11. #11
    stacyd's Avatar
    stacyd no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    204E5B2B
    Posts
    67

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~wont lol

  12. #12
    wclyffe's Avatar
    wclyffe no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D3F4C2
    Posts
    327

    Arrow Re: Berry411 not initializing

    Quote Originally Posted by mikadad
    I just installed the 3.87 version, i was on 3.83 and in the install it gave me an option to reboot, which I did, once my BB came back online I tried the Berry411 app and nothing happened...so now I am pulling the battery out....nope still not working...any ideas??
    I've go the same situation...I love this program, but something has changed giving me an error message. Anyone else??

  13. #13
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946

    Re: Berry411 not initializing

    Did the reboot, still doesn't work. Will stick with my yahoo Go!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •