Results 1 to 11 of 11

Keep getting... Error: Malformed Address. Returning null connection Been like this for 2 weeks. I ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    BBWeather Error Malformed Address

    Advertisement



    Keep getting...

    Error: Malformed Address.
    Returning null connection

    Been like this for 2 weeks. I have uninstalled, reinstalled, even loaded a newer version not on their site. 0.74 and 0.75, neither will give weather now.
    Last edited by cp6169; 08-11-2007 at 01:22 PM.

  2. #2
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: BBWeather Error Malformed Address

    are you, by chance, running simulsays? i could not get rid of the malformed address error until i uninstalled that. read this. good luck!

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: BBWeather Error Malformed Address

    That's weird CP...did you install anything before this happened?

    Athough I have been using this site http://m.wund.com/ along with the shortcuts app. It's nice and it also has animated radar. Pretty cool if you can't get BB weather to work.

  5. #5
    reticle2020's Avatar
    reticle2020 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: BBWeather Error Malformed Address

    Did anyone ever find a fix for this? Havin the same problem!

  6. #6
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: BBWeather Error Malformed Address

    Nothing at all no my BB has changed, only thing was upgraded to a newer version of BBWeather, then downgraded to the current version. Everything worked fine for a few weeks, then this new error. I have read solutions online that say the error means you have not connected to GPRS, however I am on cdma network currently. I have even tried setting the gsm tcp settings, still no luck.

  7. #7
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: BBWeather Error Malformed Address

    well, your bb software is an operating system, and it can get corrupted. maybe a good ol' backup and wipe is in order.

  8. #8
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ********
    Posts
    394

    Re: BBWeather Error Malformed Address

    I had the same problem yesterday, the only thing that got it back to work was a device wipe, yes I did not want to do that but nothing else worked (uninstall, reinstall, change APN, ...etc)

  10. #10
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: BBWeather Error Malformed Address

    Changing the apn fixes that error, however I believe I dont have the right apn. No matter what I put in the apn I get a timed out error. Getting close.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ********
    Posts
    394

    Re: BBWeather Error Malformed Address

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well I think that changing the apn changes the error type from malformed to the tunnel error. Both are indicative or connection problems. That's why only a wipe fixed the problem in my case. Even provisioning did not help only a wipe did

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •