Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Hey guys... I've been trying downloading BBMessenger via OTA, and I got an Error that ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    Advertisement



    Hey guys...

    I've been trying downloading BBMessenger via OTA, and I got an Error that says something like my device does not allow it. So I was advised to try the Desktop Manager install. So I went to the RIM site and tried downloading it to my PC....and I got another Error (picture attached) after accepting terms, language..etc etc

    I've tried both OTA and DM installs several times...

    Anyone know why??
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    bump!!!! anyone....???

  3. #3
    cwax's Avatar
    cwax no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    32DEF7BB
    Posts
    4,513

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    Try a battery pull on your BB, maybe even try reloading the OS on your BB, then retry the BBM download




  4. #4
    kamorm's Avatar
    kamorm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CDB265
    Posts
    34
    I have the same issue with my 8700c. I have recently upgraded the OS through my carrier, att. And recently d/l the new version of DM, still unable to d/l blackberry messenger from this site or any other.

    *** Sorry your device does not meet the system requirements that are needed to support Blackberry Messenger.****
    Last edited by kamorm; 01-30-2008 at 04:54 PM.

  5. #5
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    cwax.....I tried that, but I don't even that'll help seeing as I'm getting and Error through the RIM site too

    Uh...this is frustrating!!!

  6. #6
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    are you getting anything at the top of the browser for installing active-x i was getting the same error and had to install the active-x and had to make sure your bb is plugged into the usb cable to the PC

  7. #7
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    Okay...when I go to the page using Firefox, I get this message:
    Notice
    This web page uses ActiveX controls that work only in Microsoft Internet Explorer. To ensure that BlackBerry Messenger is correctly downloaded to your BlackBerry, this site is not designed to work with any other Internet browsers. If you cannot use Internet Explorer, you may be able to download the software directly to your BlackBerry smartphone.


    So I copy pasted the URL into Internet Explorer, But then I get a different Error

    (the picture I've attached in my FIRST post shows the error)

    And when I try an OTA installe, I get

    *** Sorry your device does not meet the system requirements that are needed to support Blackberry Messenger.****
    Last edited by beeshabo; 01-30-2008 at 05:06 PM.

  8. #8
    kamorm's Avatar
    kamorm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CDB265
    Posts
    34

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    I did get that when trying to d/l it through IE. But trying to get it through here and blackberry site gives the same error. Even though I had the BB plugged in through usb cord, and did the ative x update, it still reported the error for me.

  9. #9
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    hmmm ok back to the drawling board

  10. #10
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    when you run DM and then app loader is BBM listed there? if so uncheck it and click ok it will then say its removing. Now go back into DM and app loader and check this time BBM and let it install. Im just trying to narrow things down

  11. #11
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    Quote Originally Posted by fritter View Post
    hmmm ok back to the drawling board
    OK!!

    Tried to Download it through RIM Site via Firefox, I got the error about active x......so I tried it on IE, I got a ways, then when I accepted the terms I got (picture attached)

    OTA - Gave me *** Sorry your device does not meet the system requirements that are needed to support Blackberry Messenger.****

  12. #12
    daredevil's Avatar
    daredevil no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    WHats OTA?
    D

  13. #13
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    Thanks for you help Fritter.....but I can't even get the zip file of BBM to my PC!!! nor can I get via OTA
    -------
    Quote Originally Posted by daredevil View Post
    WHats OTA?
    D

    Over The Air....its downloading apps via Blackberry Browser (no need for Desktop Manager)
    Last edited by beeshabo; 01-30-2008 at 05:18 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  14. #14
    daredevil's Avatar
    daredevil no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    Is three a messenger for 7100x thats very good?

    D

  15. #15
    kamorm's Avatar
    kamorm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CDB265
    Posts
    34

    Re: BBMessenger....ERROR, ERROR...????

    Ok I found the BBM in the DM and loaded it, going back and reloading some of the 3 rd party programs also.

    Thanks for your assistance.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •