Results 1 to 7 of 7

why, when I go to: http://na.blackberry.com/eng/devices...berry_maps.jsp and connect my device, a Storm, it says that ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    Question BB Maps Question

    Advertisement



    why, when I go to:

    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/devices...berry_maps.jsp

    and connect my device, a Storm, it says that my device is not compatible with BB maps?

    I had BB maps installed but accidentally deleted it from the phone and want it back.

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    terrapin, have you tried going into app loader and re-adding it that way?

  3. #3
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Not sure if you're having the same issues that us 4.5 & up users are having but RIM's website says BB maps is for 4.2 and under. If thats the issue you can download the DM files from the push maps to other BB's link on RIM's page and install that way. I have a curve ATT curve with 4.5, i know its far from the storm but it might work.

  4. #4
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    in the app loader, if i select on bb ,aps and uncheck everything else, those everything elses will be deleted no?

  5. #5
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    I meant select bb maps

  6. #6
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Correct if you uncheck a box it will remove that app from your BB.

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Just select BB maps and leave all the others checked it will add BB maps and leave the rest.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •