Results 1 to 8 of 8

Fist I would like to say that this has been the best site I ever ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    jimmyjazzsl's Avatar
    jimmyjazzsl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7

    Question bb fonts....

    Advertisement



    Fist I would like to say that this has been the best site I ever used to research info for a fone....I became a "crackberry addict"...lol....

    ok now my question>>>

    Is there any way that I can add more fonts to my 8320 curve? If so, can I use fronts from my pc?

  2. #2
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Unfortunetly as far as I'm aware you cannot add fonts to your blackberry...Somebody please pipe up if I am incorrect

  3. #3
    jimmyjazzsl's Avatar
    jimmyjazzsl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7
    Damn that sux.....thanx for the quick reponse kieranwest.....
    JIMMY JAZZ

  4. #4
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    No problem and Welcome to the Stacks!

  5. #5
    jimmyjazzsl's Avatar
    jimmyjazzsl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thank you....I love this site......
    JIMMY JAZZ

  6. #6
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    As stated, you can not add fonts to your BB, however if you were to Create your own Themes, then all the fonts on your PC/System becomes available to use as desired.

    Oh, and Welcome to Pinstacks: "The Best Damn BB Site on the Web Period!"
    Last edited by DjSmooth; 08-11-2008 at 06:55 AM.

  7. #7
    jimmyjazzsl's Avatar
    jimmyjazzsl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanx DjSmooth...Now I have created a theme, I do see the font on the screens of the theme but when you say available to use, does that mean that i can use that same font on another app?
    JIMMY JAZZ

  8. #8
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmyjazzsl View Post
    Thanx DjSmooth...Now I have created a theme, I do see the font on the screens of the theme but when you say available to use, does that mean that i can use that same font on another app?
    No, just on the Theme controlled applications...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •