Results 1 to 10 of 10

Here is a link to AvantGo for BlackBerry. I had this on all of my ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Blog Entries
    14

    AvantGo for BlackBerry



    Here is a link to AvantGo for BlackBerry. I had this on all of my previous Pocket PC's and loved it.

    Oops, LOL here's the link https://my.avantgo.com/rim/

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Blog Entries
    4

    Re: AvantGo for BlackBerry

    Great software. Find a feature of it here also:

    http://www.pinstack.com/blackberryfaq

  3. #3
    tweber78's Avatar
    tweber78 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    PIN/ID
    214b43dc
    Posts
    500

    Re: AvantGo for BlackBerry

    Thanks for tip, EricaJ1073
    ~Tweber78~
    akatweber78@pinstack.com
    Pinstack.com – where Blackberry Professionals Connect!

  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Blog Entries
    14

    Re: AvantGo for BlackBerry

    You're welcome.

  5. #5
    56xdriver's Avatar
    56xdriver no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: AvantGo for BlackBerry

    Hi there, when try and open up the application on my 7290, I get the following message:

    Access denied: Insecure SSL request.

    When I click on the more info option, I then get the following message:

    Your MDS has been configured to deny SSL requests that have certificates which are untrusted or expired. Try using Device Side SSL which can be modified in your TLS Options.

    Anyone out there that can offer a little guidance on how to get this up and running on my BB? My device was configured by my companies IT people, so I am not sure on how to proceed with this. Thanks for any help.

  6. #6
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    Blog Entries
    49

    Re: AvantGo for BlackBerry

    I would say you may need to talk to IT. Never used BES, but I know they can limit somethings on BBs.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  7. #7
    justelise's Avatar
    justelise no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    203C9815
    Posts
    47

    Re: AvantGo for BlackBerry

    I've played with multi-purpose software like Avantgo before but I was never terribly impressed. I felt like it was kinda clunky when I used it.
    justelise
    http://itsreallyjustme.net
    Drop by my blog and say hi!
    If you need Gmail, lemme know!

  8. #8
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: AvantGo for BlackBerry

    I have to say that I tried Handango twice on my 8700 and couldn't get it to work either time so I just gave up. Has anyone else gotten it to work on an 8700 BES?

  9. #9
    evilcaptain's Avatar
    evilcaptain no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    299

    Re: AvantGo for BlackBerry

    I felt that it was clunky as well.

  10. #10
    ffmike's Avatar
    ffmike no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    21C0D135
    Posts
    751

    Re: AvantGo for BlackBerry

    Quote Originally Posted by 56xdriver
    Hi there, when try and open up the application on my 7290, I get the following message:

    Access denied: Insecure SSL request.

    When I click on the more info option, I then get the following message:

    Your MDS has been configured to deny SSL requests that have certificates which are untrusted or expired. Try using Device Side SSL which can be modified in your TLS Options.

    Anyone out there that can offer a little guidance on how to get this up and running on my BB? My device was configured by my companies IT people, so I am not sure on how to proceed with this. Thanks for any help.
    You definately need to talk to your BES admin. The security settnings on the BES can restrict the SSL options. Sounds like they have done that.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •