Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 140

@mermoe - Then you shouldn't be reading this topic huh? @eXcite95 - Is there any ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #61
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188

    Re: anyone into PokeMon???

    Advertisement



    @mermoe - Then you shouldn't be reading this topic huh?

    @eXcite95 - Is there any error or anything given to you?

    Shimmy

  2. #62
    eXcite95's Avatar
    eXcite95 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    18

    Question Re: anyone into PokeMon???

    when i try to load the roms onto the meboybuilder it says it does not seem to be a valid Rom file, and it will not been included in the Meboy.jarfile ....granted its still in a Zip or winrar file still so thats probably why....im also having difficulty loading and locating meboybuilder using desktop manager it just dosent show up when i load it....i also tried just opening my memory card and loading it into my others folder..but then when i try and find it on my phone that folders not even showing up>>>>does it matter that im running an unlocked t-mobile pearl on the AT&t network?

  3. #63
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188

    Re: anyone into PokeMon???

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Meboybuilder wasn't ment to load on your bb :P it converts .gb/.gba into a .jar/.jad if I'm not mistaken. When I get home tonight, ill post a tutorial on here on how to convert gameboy/gameboy advance games using meboybuilder..

    Shimmy

  4. #64
    eXcite95's Avatar
    eXcite95 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    18

    Re: anyone into PokeMon???

    hey shimmy!!!!

    if you get a second to post that tutorial that would awesome if not thats cool to....late

  5. #65
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188

    Re: anyone into PokeMon???

    I did post it, i posted it a while ago.. Just search for "How to convert GBA/GB into .COD/.ALX"..

    Shimmy

  6. #66
    eXcite95's Avatar
    eXcite95 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    18
    cool thanks man

  7. #67
    ashain_boy's Avatar
    ashain_boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    24590702
    Posts
    178
    lol

    nice to know there are people into pokemon ...

    for those of you with MeBoy with the Pokemon versions, i have found a way to stop the flickering FPS ... if it already hasnt been posted ....

    open your Meboy App go to settings ...

    Frame Skip 0

    Number of 90 deg turns *you MUST Change this to have a solid frame ... if you dont mind playing sideways ... i prefer it lol

    max number of 16kb blanks to load 80

    just leave the rest as it is ...

    i play with my Pearl sideways, but it makes it more interesting ....


    does anyone know of a MarioKart for BB ????
    or atleast where to find the .gb version or the SuperNintendo version of it so i can convert it .... PLEASE !!! lol thanks
    Last edited by ashain_boy; 03-10-2008 at 08:04 PM.

  8. #68
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188
    Ive come to learn it works better if you have these settings

    FrameSkip:10
    Number of 90 deg turns: 1
    Max number of 16kb banks to load: 80
    Scaling
    (Not checked) Scale to fit
    (Not checked) Keep proportions
    (Not checked) Start in full screen
    Gameboy COlor
    (Not checked) Disable GBC..

    And that maybe skips a little on load-up or when someones talking but aside from that it works great (well havn't tried battling yet :P lol)...

  9. #69
    pip11's Avatar
    pip11 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    55
    Wow its a lot better sideways. Thanks for the info. Any idea why it skips so much if its not sideways?

  10. #70
    eXcite95's Avatar
    eXcite95 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    18
    the guys that got it to work please help!!!!!
    ive been at this for the better part of a week and its driving me crazy. this is what i get when i try to load the .alx for pokemon yellow and red

    "A fatal error has occurred while updating your device's software. Please try again.

    Unspecified error encountered [J:0x0000000A]"

  11. #71
    caboose06's Avatar
    caboose06 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    GoGrEEn!
    Posts
    228
    where did you get the alx files?

  12. #72
    eXcite95's Avatar
    eXcite95 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    18
    from shimmys post earlier on in this thread....it was in a rar file then i unzipped them and since they were already in the .alx and .cod format i just tried to load them using desktop manager...so i dont really know if those files are the correct ones...do need any programs on my phone to run those files?

  13. #73
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188
    No, you just load them through DM.. If it doesn't work then I have no clue maybe your phone doesn't support it? I havn't tested allll phones.

    Shimmy

  14. #74
    meme405's Avatar
    meme405 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    199
    Yeah dude what kind of phone do you have, its been tested one a 8800, 8820, 8100, 8110. Those are the ones ive tested it on and i know it works...Shimmy has a curve, and my friend has a 8130 and it obviouls yworks on those too..

  15. #75
    eXcite95's Avatar
    eXcite95 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    18
    i have a 8100 its unlocked though it used to be t-mobile and im using AT&t if that matters...

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •