Results 1 to 10 of 10

Has anyone experience this message on Ramble Invaild Connection String: Max Connection opened? and if ... 3rd Party BlackBerry Software forum

  1. #1
    Superiorcnt's Avatar
    Superiorcnt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4017F950
    Posts
    216

    Question Aim..im on bb

    Advertisement



    Has anyone experience this message on Ramble
    Invaild Connection String:
    Max Connection opened?


    and if so is there a quick fix for this problem.....I usally have to power down the bb but taken out the battery and placing it back it, but if anyone notice it takes 10 million light years for it to power back on

  2. #2
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Aim..im on bb

    same thing here Superior... not sure why it happens... but it is very frustrating!!!!

  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: Aim..im on bb

    means that ramble needs to upgrade to accommodate more simultaneous users.

  4. #4
    Superiorcnt's Avatar
    Superiorcnt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4017F950
    Posts
    216

    Re: Aim..im on bb

    Yea Stacey it is........it is

    and hydn ole wise one when u mean upgrade can u just uninstall it and download it again hopin it will be an updated app?

  5. #5
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Aim..im on bb

    I think he means they need to update the amount of users on their end... so multiple people can be on at the same time... sounds to me like they have a "cap" on the amt of users allowed on at one time

  6. #6
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: Aim..im on bb

    When this happens on my end, I usually just try and log in again and it goes right to it...

  7. #7
    Superiorcnt's Avatar
    Superiorcnt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4017F950
    Posts
    216

    Re: Aim..im on bb

    not me I'll try so many times and the same outcome

  8. #8
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Aim..im on bb

    same here Superior... that's why what Hydn said makes total sense

  9. #9
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: Aim..im on bb

    Quote Originally Posted by hydn
    means that ramble needs to upgrade to accommodate more simultaneous users.
    Hydn, I thought ramble used the tcp/ip stack to directly connect to the aim service, without the need for a "middle" server?

  10. #10
    p2dasequel's Avatar
    p2dasequel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Aim..im on bb

    Yeah I'm getting the same error too... Unfortunately Hydn is probably right
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •