• 72 Hours With the LG myTouchQ Violet

Pros: Sideways Sliding Keyboard, Amount of Free Apps, Android OS
    Cons: Random Reboots (but not bad enough to return it), Battery Life
    Price:
    $350 (but I paid $100 down and the rest will be paid out over time)
    URL: http://www.lg.com/us/cell-phones/lg-LGC800VL-mytouch-q
    Overall Rating: 5/5

I had 2 good years with my last purchase, the T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9780. But, after I received a text from T-Mobile informing me I could upgrade after only 16 months, I jumped at the bit. After nearly a half hour in T-Mobile, I rolled out with my brand new LG myTouch and have not put the phone down much at all (except to sleep and move around).

Hardware:

Sliding Keyboard....one of the best I have used (I have owned Sidekicks and a Touch Pro 2 previously so I have plenty of experience with this form factor). The keys are flat but my fingers glide across them comfortably. The keys are round (for the letter/number keys, as well as some of the text editing and options keys); and the Menu, Text, Delete, Space, Shift, Space, and Enter keys are a rounded rectangular shape. All are very easy to use. This easily earns 5/5 stars.

The screen is one of the brightest I have used. The colors of the interface, menus, icons and widgets are brighter than any other device I have had prior (except maybe my iOS devices). Again, this earns 5/5 stars.

Camera: Haven't used yet. I will come back with an update once I use it.

Speakers: I used Pandora and iHeartRadio and the speakers are very clear. No problems there. 5/5 stars.

Capacitive Buttons: These work but sometimes require 2 or 3 presses to register. I have a screen protector on it so I wonder if that could be part of the issue. 4/5 stars.

Media Card...Accessible without removing the battery. 5/5 stars

Software/OS: